Planet Rugby

Saracens

Saracens

Sarries sweat over Farrell

13th April 2014 18:48

Share:

Mark McCall Saracens director of rugby

Delighted: Mark McCall

Saracens are sweating over the fitness of Owen Farrell, who suffered a foot injury in the 28-24 win over Northampton Saints.

Farrell was forced of after sustaining the damage, with the extent of the problem not yet clear.

"It's too early to say about Owen," said boss Mark McCall.

"It's a foot injury and you never know with foot injuries. Owen doesn't remember when it happened. We'll have news later in the week. He couldn't kick with it."

The director of rugby was, however, delighted with the win that strengthened his side's grip on first place in the Premiership, with Saints still their closest rivals.

"I was chuffed with how we played. It was a good as we've played all season, we were hard to handle at times today," said McCall.

"What I enjoyed was the intent we had in everything we did today. Intent to counter attack, intent to carry the ball, intent to chase kicks, intent in defence - I thought we really good today.

"This is where we want to be for a semi-final, so to play like that at Allianz Park was very important.

"We're that one step closer to get there (to home semi-final qualification), so we are as close as we can be and that will give the players a huge amount of confidence. I will ignore that last ten minutes to be honest, because what happened before that was brilliant."

  • Saracens Fixtures
Forthcoming Fixtures
FixtureDetails
All times are local
Aviva Premiership
Friday , October 3
Bath vs Saracens19:45
Saturday , October 11
Saracens vs Gloucester15:00
Sunday , November 16
Leicester vs Saracens13:00
Sunday , November 23
Saracens vs Northampton13:00
Saturday , November 29
Exeter vs Saracens16:30
Saturday , December 20
Saracens vs London Welsh15:00
Saturday , December 27
Newcastle vs Saracens15:00
More Aviva Premiership fixtures
European Rugby Champions Cup
Saturday , October 18
Saracens vs Clermont Auvergne15:15
Friday , October 24
Munster vs Saracens19:45
Saturday , December 6
Sale vs SaracensTBC
More European Rugby Champions Cup fixtures
  • Saracens Results
Recent Results
FixtureDetails
All times are local
Aviva Premiership
Saturday , September 27
Saracens 40 - 19 Sale SharksSaracens vs Sale Sharks Report
Saturday , September 20
London Irish 32 - 36 SaracensLondon Irish vs Saracens Report
Friday , September 12
Harlequins 0 - 39 Saracens
Saturday , September 6
Saracens 34 - 28 Wasps
More Aviva Premiership results
  • Table
Aviva Premiership Table
PosTeamPPts
1Saracens418
2Northampton416
3Bath415
4Exeter414
5Wasps411