Planet Rugby

Northampton

Northampton

Ma'afu banned for Challenge Cup Final

21st May 2014 06:15

Share:

Silesi Ma afu punches Tom Youngs 2014

Available for the Premiership Final: Silesi Ma'afu

Northampton prop Silesi Ma'afu will miss Friday's Amlin Challenge Cup Final after being handed a one-week ban.

The Sainst prop has also been ordered to pay £500 costs after punching Leicester hooker Tom Youngs in Saturday's Aviva Premiership semi-final.

The suspension means Ma'afu will however be eligible for the Premiership final against Saracens on May 31.

Meanwhile, Leicester Tigers fly-half Owen Williams must wait to discover if he is to be punished for making contact with the eyes or eye area of Saints centre Luther Burrell in the same match, after his hearing was adjourned.

  • Northampton Fixtures
Forthcoming Fixtures
FixtureDetails
All times are local
Aviva Premiership
Friday , September 5
Northampton vs Gloucester19:45
Sunday , September 14
Wasps vs Northampton14:00
Sunday , September 21
Newcastle vs Northampton14:00
Saturday , September 27
Northampton vs Bath15:15
Saturday , October 4
London Irish vs Northampton15:00
Saturday , October 11
Northampton vs Sale15:15
Saturday , November 15
Northampton vs Exeter15:00
More Aviva Premiership fixtures
European Rugby Champions Cup
Saturday , October 18
Racing Metro 92 vs Northampton17:15
Saturday , October 25
Northampton vs Ospreys17:15
More European Rugby Champions Cup fixtures
LV= Cup
Saturday , November 1
Northampton vs Newcastle15:00
More LV= Cup fixtures
  • Table
Aviva Premiership Table
PosTeamPPts
7London Welsh00
8Newcastle Falcons00
9Northampton00
10Sale Sharks00
11Saracens00