Planet Rugby

Northampton

Northampton

Williams and Ma'afu cited

19th May 2014 13:01

Share:

leicester v bath owen williams

Cited: Owen Williams

Owen Williams and Silesi Ma'afu have been cited following Friday's Premiership semi-final between Northampton and Leicester.

Tigers fly-half Williams has been charged with "acts contrary to good sportsmanship/making contact with the eye(s) or eye area of Luther Burrell" while Saints prop Ma'Afu has been charged with striking Tom Youngs after being sent off during his side's 21-20 victory.

Both will answer the charges in front of an Rugby Football Union Disciplinary panel on Tuesday.

Uncapped 22-year-old Williams has been included in the Wales 'Possibles' squad for their June tour to South Africa but a ban would rule him out as the IRB recommends a minimum 12-week ban for anyone found guilty of making illegal contact with the eyes.

  • Northampton Fixtures
Forthcoming Fixtures
FixtureDetails
All times are local
Aviva Premiership
Friday , November 14
Northampton vs Exeter19:45
Sunday , November 23
Saracens vs Northampton13:00
Sunday , November 30
London Welsh vs Northampton14:30
Saturday , December 20
Northampton vs Leicester15:00
Saturday , December 27
Harlequins vs Northampton15:00
Saturday , January 3
Northampton vs Newcastle15:00
Saturday , January 10
Sale vs Northampton14:00
More Aviva Premiership fixtures
European Rugby Champions Cup
Saturday , December 6
Benetton Treviso vs Northampton13:00
Saturday , December 13
Northampton vs Benetton TrevisoTBC
Saturday , January 17
Ospreys vs NorthamptonTBC
More European Rugby Champions Cup fixtures
  • Northampton Results
Recent Results
FixtureDetails
All times are local
European Rugby Champions Cup
Saturday , October 25
Northampton 34 - 6 OspreysNorthampton vs Ospreys Report
Saturday , October 18
Racing Metro 92 20 - 11 NorthamptonRacing Metro 92 vs Northampton Report
More European Rugby Champions Cup results
Aviva Premiership
Saturday , October 11
Northampton 43 - 10 Sale SharksNorthampton vs Sale Sharks Report
Saturday , October 4
London Irish 12 - 19 Northampton
Saturday , September 27
Northampton 31 - 24 Bath
Sunday , September 21
Newcastle 10 - 35 Northampton
Sunday , September 14
Wasps 20 - 16 Northampton
More Aviva Premiership results
  • Table
Aviva Premiership Table
PosTeamPPts
1Northampton625
2Saracens622
3Exeter620
4Bath620
5Wasps615