Planet Rugby

Northampton

Northampton

Corbisiero poised to return

06th May 2014 18:12

Share:

alex corbisiero northampton saints

Set for comeback: Alex Corbisiero

Northampton Saints boss Jim Mallinder is hoping to have a handful of big names back for Saturday's Premiership clash with Wasps.

England prop Alex Corbisiero tops that list having spent six months on the sidelines. Saints were also without George North, Christian Day, Dylan Hartley, Ethan Waller and Lee Dickson for last Friday's 19-19 draw at Bath.

Manu Samoa was forced off after 55 minutes with a rib injury at the Rec but Mallinder is optimistic that the American forward will be fit for the last round of the regular season.

"Samu had a little knock to his ribs in the first half so we got him off after half-time," Mallinder told the Northampton Chronicle

"We'll look after him and hopefully he's all right.

"I think we're fine and we've hopefully got a couple of big lads in the front row returning soon.

"They're all training well, working hard and there's a possibility we could see some of them against Wasps. We'll be excited to welcome them back."

  • Northampton Fixtures
Forthcoming Fixtures
FixtureDetails
All times are local
Aviva Premiership
Sunday , September 21
Newcastle vs Northampton14:00
Saturday , September 27
Northampton vs Bath15:15
Saturday , October 4
London Irish vs Northampton15:00
Saturday , October 11
Northampton vs Sale15:15
Saturday , November 15
Northampton vs Exeter15:00
Saturday , November 22
Saracens vs Northampton15:00
Sunday , November 30
London Welsh vs Northampton14:30
More Aviva Premiership fixtures
European Rugby Champions Cup
Saturday , October 18
Racing Metro 92 vs Northampton17:15
Saturday , October 25
Northampton vs Ospreys17:15
Saturday , December 6
Benetton Treviso vs NorthamptonTBC
More European Rugby Champions Cup fixtures
  • Northampton Results
Recent Results
FixtureDetails
All times are local
Aviva Premiership
Sunday , September 14
Wasps 20 - 16 NorthamptonWasps vs Northampton Report
Friday , September 5
Northampton 53 - 6 GloucesterNorthampton vs Gloucester Report
More Aviva Premiership results
  • Table
Aviva Premiership Table
PosTeamPPts
3Leicester Tigers29
4Exeter26
5Northampton26
6Wasps25
7London Irish25