Planet Rugby

Newcastle

Newcastle

Tuilagi charged in alleged assault

26th August 2014 17:12

Share:

alesana tuilagi samoa

Court date: Alesana Tuilagi

Samoa and Newcastle Falcons winger Alesana Tuilagi has been charged in connection with an alleged assault, according to reports.

Tuilagi will appear in court on October 21 in relation to an incident on Dublin's Harcourt Street in 2011, according to RTÉ News.

The former Leicester Tigers player was arrested in Dublin on Tuesday before appearing in court. He was later released on bail.

Furthermore, RTÉ News report the Dublin District Court heard that CCTV footage and witness statements of the incident were in existence.

  • Newcastle Falcons Fixtures
Forthcoming Fixtures
FixtureDetails
All times are local
Aviva Premiership
Sunday , September 21
Newcastle vs Northampton14:00
Sunday , September 28
Wasps vs Newcastle14:00
Sunday , October 5
Newcastle vs Exeter15:00
Saturday , October 11
London Welsh vs Newcastle14:30
Saturday , November 15
Bath vs Newcastle15:00
Friday , November 21
Newcastle vs Gloucester20:00
Sunday , November 30
Newcastle vs Sale15:00
More Aviva Premiership fixtures
LV= Cup
Saturday , November 1
Northampton vs Newcastle15:00
Saturday , November 8
Newcastle vs Cardiff Blues15:00
More LV= Cup fixtures
European Rugby Challenge Cup
Friday , October 24
Newport Gwent D'gons vs Newcastle19:30
More European Rugby Challenge Cup fixtures
  • Newcastle Falcons Results
Recent Results
FixtureDetails
All times are local
Aviva Premiership
Sunday , September 14
Newcastle 18 - 20 London IrishNewcastle vs London Irish Report
Saturday , September 6
Leicester 36 - 17 NewcastleLeicester vs Newcastle Report
More Aviva Premiership results
  • Table
Aviva Premiership Table
PosTeamPPts
8Harlequins24
9Gloucester24
10Sale Sharks22
11Newcastle Falcons21
12London Welsh21