Planet Rugby

Newcastle

Newcastle

Tuilagi charged in alleged assault

26th August 2014 17:12

Share:

alesana tuilagi samoa

Court date: Alesana Tuilagi

Samoa and Newcastle Falcons winger Alesana Tuilagi has been charged in connection with an alleged assault, according to reports.

Tuilagi will appear in court on October 21 in relation to an incident on Dublin's Harcourt Street in 2011, according to RTÉ News.

The former Leicester Tigers player was arrested in Dublin on Tuesday before appearing in court. He was later released on bail.

Furthermore, RTÉ News report the Dublin District Court heard that CCTV footage and witness statements of the incident were in existence.

  • Newcastle Falcons Fixtures
Forthcoming Fixtures
FixtureDetails
All times are local
Aviva Premiership
Sunday , November 30
Newcastle Falcons vs Sale Sharks15:15
Saturday , December 20
Harlequins vs Newcastle15:00
Saturday , December 27
Newcastle vs Saracens15:00
Saturday , January 3
Northampton vs Newcastle15:00
Sunday , January 11
Newcastle vs London Welsh15:00
Saturday , February 14
Exeter vs Newcastle15:00
Friday , February 20
Newcastle vs Wasps20:00
More Aviva Premiership fixtures
LV= Cup
Saturday , January 31
Newcastle vs Sale15:00
Saturday , February 7
London Irish vs Newcastle15:00
More LV= Cup fixtures
European Rugby Challenge Cup
Friday , December 5
Newcastle vs Stade Francais20:00
More European Rugby Challenge Cup fixtures
  • Newcastle Falcons Results
Recent Results
FixtureDetails
All times are local
Aviva Premiership
Friday , November 21
Newcastle Falcons 20 - 10 GloucesterNewcastle Falcons vs Gloucester Report
Saturday , November 15
Bath 23 - 14 Newcastle FalconsBath vs Newcastle Falcons Report
More Aviva Premiership results
LV= Cup
Friday , November 7
Newcastle 21 - 22 Cardiff Blues
Saturday , November 1
Northampton 37 - 23 Newcastle
More LV= Cup results
European Rugby Challenge Cup
Friday , October 24
Newport Gwent D'gons 26 - 30 Newcastle
Friday , October 17
Newcastle 43 - 19 Bucuresti
More European Rugby Challenge Cup results
Aviva Premiership
Saturday , October 11
London Welsh 3 - 23 Newcastle
More Aviva Premiership results
  • Table
Aviva Premiership Table
PosTeamPPts
8Harlequins819
9Gloucester816
10Newcastle Falcons813
11London Irish812
12London Welsh81