Planet Rugby

Newcastle

Newcastle

Edinburgh re-sign McKenzie

24th June 2014 12:09

Share:

fraser mckenzie newcastle falcons edinburgh scotland

Returning: Fraser McKenzie

With one eye on Scotland honours, strong-running second-row Fraser McKenzie has returned to Edinburgh from Newcastle Falcons.

Mckenzie, 26, who signed for Newcastle a year ago, has signed a two-year deal for his second spell in Scotland's capital, requesting the move in order to enhance his international prospects.

Making 21 appearances in all competitions for the Kingston Park club last term, McKenzie has previously represented Scotland at under-19, under-20 and 'A' level, but is yet to earn his first senior cap.

"Fraser wants to play international rugby and he feels that a move away from Newcastle Falcons will improve his chances of achieving that," said Falcons boss Dean Richards.

"We wish Fraser all the best for the future."

  • Newcastle Falcons Fixtures
Forthcoming Fixtures
FixtureDetails
All times are local
Aviva Premiership
Sunday , October 5
Newcastle vs Exeter15:00
Saturday , October 11
London Welsh vs Newcastle14:30
Saturday , November 15
Bath vs Newcastle17:00
Friday , November 21
Newcastle vs Gloucester20:00
Sunday , November 30
Newcastle vs Sale15:15
Saturday , December 20
Harlequins vs Newcastle15:00
Saturday , December 27
Newcastle vs Saracens15:00
More Aviva Premiership fixtures
LV= Cup
Saturday , November 1
Northampton vs Newcastle15:00
Saturday , November 8
Newcastle vs Cardiff Blues15:00
More LV= Cup fixtures
European Rugby Challenge Cup
Friday , October 17
Newcastle vs Bucuresti20:00
More European Rugby Challenge Cup fixtures
  • Newcastle Falcons Results
Recent Results
FixtureDetails
All times are local
Aviva Premiership
Sunday , September 28
Wasps 35 - 18 NewcastleWasps vs Newcastle Report
Sunday , September 21
Newcastle 10 - 35 NorthamptonNewcastle vs Northampton Report
Sunday , September 14
Newcastle 18 - 20 London Irish
Saturday , September 6
Leicester 36 - 17 Newcastle
More Aviva Premiership results
  • Table
Aviva Premiership Table
PosTeamPPts
8Leicester Tigers410
9Harlequins48
10Sale Sharks47
11Newcastle Falcons41
12London Welsh41