Planet Rugby

Harlequins

Harlequins

Two pools of death in Champions Cup

10th June 2014 12:50

Share:

Tom Youngs of Leicester Tigers tangles with Chris Henry of Ulster in Heineken Cup match

Clash: Leicester and Ulster

The draw for the inaugural European Rugby Champions Cup has been made in Switzerland, with champions Toulon facing Leicester, Ulster and Scarlets.

Usually in these draws there will be one so called 'Pool of Death' but Tuesday's event threw up two, as Saracens, Munster, Clermont and Sale Sharks were also pitted against each other in Pool 1.

Pool 2 will see PRO12 champions Leinster face Top 14 finalists Castres, Premiership giants Harlequins and the improving London Wasps.

Glasgow head Pool 4 and will take on two French sides in the shape of Montpellier and Toulouse, with Bath completing another tough foursome.

Finally, Pool 5 consists of Premiership winners Northampton Saints, the big-spending Racing Metro, the Ospreys and Italian side Treviso.

European Rugby Champions Cup

Pool 1: Saracens, Munster, Clermont, Sale Sharks
Pool 2: Leinster, Castres, Harlequins, London Wasps
Pool 3: Toulon, Leicester Tigers, Ulster, Scarlets
Pool 4: Glasgow Warriors, Montpellier, Bath, Toulouse
Pool 5: Northampton Saints, Racing Metro, Ospreys, Treviso

  • Harlequins Fixtures
Forthcoming Fixtures
FixtureDetails
All times are local
Aviva Premiership
Saturday , October 4
Harlequins vs London Welsh15:00
Friday , October 10
Leicester vs Harlequins19:45
Friday , November 14
Gloucester vs Harlequins19:45
Friday , November 21
Harlequins vs Sale19:45
Friday , November 28
Bath vs Harlequins19:45
Saturday , December 20
Harlequins vs Newcastle15:00
Saturday , December 27
Harlequins vs Northampton15:00
More Aviva Premiership fixtures
European Rugby Champions Cup
Friday , October 17
Harlequins vs Castres19:45
Sunday , October 26
Wasps vs Harlequins17:15
Saturday , December 6
Harlequins vs LeinsterTBC
More European Rugby Champions Cup fixtures
  • Harlequins Results
Recent Results
FixtureDetails
All times are local
Aviva Premiership
Sunday , September 28
Exeter 36 - 13 HarlequinsExeter vs Harlequins Report
Saturday , September 20
Harlequins 26 - 23 WaspsHarlequins vs Wasps Report
Friday , September 12
Harlequins 0 - 39 Saracens
Saturday , September 6
London Irish 15 - 20 Harlequins
More Aviva Premiership results
  • Table
Aviva Premiership Table
PosTeamPPts
7Gloucester410
8Leicester Tigers410
9Harlequins48
10Sale Sharks47
11Newcastle Falcons41