Planet Rugby

Harlequins

Harlequins

Two pools of death in Champions Cup

10th June 2014 12:50

Share:

Tom Youngs of Leicester Tigers tangles with Chris Henry of Ulster in Heineken Cup match

Clash: Leicester and Ulster

The draw for the inaugural European Rugby Champions Cup has been made in Switzerland, with champions Toulon facing Leicester, Ulster and Scarlets.

Usually in these draws there will be one so called 'Pool of Death' but Tuesday's event threw up two, as Saracens, Munster, Clermont and Sale Sharks were also pitted against each other in Pool 1.

Pool 2 will see PRO12 champions Leinster face Top 14 finalists Castres, Premiership giants Harlequins and the improving London Wasps.

Glasgow head Pool 4 and will take on two French sides in the shape of Montpellier and Toulouse, with Bath completing another tough foursome.

Finally, Pool 5 consists of Premiership winners Northampton Saints, the big-spending Racing Metro, the Ospreys and Italian side Treviso.

European Rugby Champions Cup

Pool 1: Saracens, Munster, Clermont, Sale Sharks
Pool 2: Leinster, Castres, Harlequins, London Wasps
Pool 3: Toulon, Leicester Tigers, Ulster, Scarlets
Pool 4: Glasgow Warriors, Montpellier, Bath, Toulouse
Pool 5: Northampton Saints, Racing Metro, Ospreys, Treviso

  • Harlequins Fixtures
Forthcoming Fixtures
FixtureDetails
All times are local
Aviva Premiership
Friday , November 28
Bath vs Harlequins19:45
Saturday , December 20
Harlequins vs Newcastle15:00
Saturday , December 27
Harlequins vs Northampton15:00
Sunday , January 4
London Welsh vs Harlequins14:30
Saturday , January 10
Harlequins vs Leicester15:00
Sunday , February 15
Wasps vs Harlequins14:00
More Aviva Premiership fixtures
European Rugby Champions Cup
Sunday , December 7
Harlequins vs Leinster15:15
Saturday , December 13
Leinster vs Harlequins19:45
Saturday , January 17
Harlequins vs WaspsTBC
Saturday , January 24
Castres vs HarlequinsTBC
More European Rugby Champions Cup fixtures
  • Harlequins Results
Recent Results
FixtureDetails
All times are local
Aviva Premiership
Friday , November 21
Harlequins 12 - 16 Sale SharksHarlequins vs Sale Sharks Report
Friday , November 14
Gloucester 15 - 22 HarlequinsGloucester vs Harlequins Report
More Aviva Premiership results
LV= Cup
Friday , November 7
Harlequins 31 - 21 Newport Gwent D'gons
Sunday , November 2
Saracens 25 - 20 Harlequins
More LV= Cup results
European Rugby Champions Cup
Sunday , October 26
Wasps 16 - 23 Harlequins
Friday , October 17
Harlequins 25 - 9 Castres
More European Rugby Champions Cup results
Aviva Premiership
Friday , October 10
Leicester 22 - 16 Harlequins
Saturday , October 4
Harlequins 52 - 0 London Welsh
More Aviva Premiership results
  • Table
Aviva Premiership Table
PosTeamPPts
5Wasps820
6Sale Sharks820
7Harlequins819
8Gloucester816
9Leicester Tigers716