Planet Rugby

Harlequins

Harlequins

Owens, Barnes to ref Euro semi-finals

17th April 2014 15:27

Share:

Referee Nigel Owens officiates during the Heineken Cup

At Twickenham: Nigel Owens

The referees for next weekend's semi-finals of the Heineken Cup and the Amlin Challenge Cup have been announced, following a meeting of the ERC Match Officials sub-committee.

The meeting reviewed match official performances across all relevant tournaments in conjunction with feedback from the referee managers in each Union and from club coaching staff.

Nigel Owens will get the Heineken Cup semi-finals underway when he referees the Anglo-French clash of Saracens and Clermont.

Wayne Barnes will be in charge at the Stade Velodrome in Marseille on Sunday, 27 April when reigning champions, Toulon, take on Munster, who will be appearing in a record 11th Heineken Cup semi-final.

HEINEKEN CUP SEMI-FINALS

Saturday, 26 April

Saracens v Clermont Auvergneat Twickenham Stadium, London
Referee: Nigel Owens (Wal)
Assistant referees: Alain Rolland (Ire); Leighton Hodges (Wal)
TMO: Gareth Simmonds (Wal)

Sunday, 27 April

Toulon v Munster at Stade Velodrome, Marseille
Referee: Wayne Barnes (Eng)
Assistant referees: JP Doyle (Eng); Luke Pearce (Eng)
TMO: Graham Hughes (Eng)

AMLIN CHALLENGE CUP SEMI-FINALS

Friday, 25 April

Northampton Saints v Harlequins at Franklin's Gardens
Referee: George Clancy (Ire)
Assistant referees: John Lacey (Ire); Marius Mitrea (Ita)
TMO: Jim Yuille (Sco)

Sunday, 27 April

London Wasps v Bath at Adams Park
Referee: Romain Poite (Fra)
Assistant referees: Jerome Garces (Fra); Pascal Gauzere (Fra)
TMO: Eric Gauzins (Fra)

  • Harlequins Fixtures
Forthcoming Fixtures
FixtureDetails
All times are local
Aviva Premiership
Sunday , September 28
Exeter vs Harlequins14:00
Saturday , October 4
Harlequins vs London Welsh15:00
Friday , October 10
Leicester vs Harlequins19:45
Saturday , November 15
Gloucester vs Harlequins15:00
Saturday , November 22
Harlequins vs Sale15:00
Saturday , November 29
Bath vs Harlequins15:00
Saturday , December 20
Harlequins vs Newcastle15:00
More Aviva Premiership fixtures
European Rugby Champions Cup
Friday , October 17
Harlequins vs Castres19:45
Sunday , October 26
Wasps vs Harlequins17:15
Saturday , December 6
Harlequins vs LeinsterTBC
More European Rugby Champions Cup fixtures
  • Harlequins Results
Recent Results
FixtureDetails
All times are local
Aviva Premiership
Saturday , September 20
Harlequins 26 - 23 WaspsHarlequins vs Wasps Report
Friday , September 12
Harlequins 0 - 39 SaracensHarlequins vs Saracens Report
Saturday , September 6
London Irish 15 - 20 Harlequins
More Aviva Premiership results
  • Table
Aviva Premiership Table
PosTeamPPts
4Exeter310
5Leicester Tigers39
6Harlequins38
7Sale Sharks37
8London Irish37