Planet Rugby

Gloucester

Gloucester

Evans walks away from Gloucester

12th August 2014 08:01

Share:

Nigel Davies hugging Huw Evans

Resigns: Huw Evans (right)

One of Gloucester's directors, Huw Evans, has resigned from the English club, citing "differences of opinion" with both the board and chairman.

Evans' decision follows the Kingsholm outfit's call to sack Nigel Davies as director of rugby as well as releasing Mike Tindall from his coaching role.

And it seems the two moves do not sit well with Evans, who worked with Davies during his time at the Scarlets, giving this statement on the matter.

"I wholeheartedly want to see the club succeed, and now outside board level, I will continue to support in every way I can," he told BBC Sport.

"Unfortunately I had fundamental differences of opinion on the rugby vision and culture held at board level which means I cannot continue."

  • Gloucester Fixtures
Forthcoming Fixtures
FixtureDetails
All times are local
Aviva Premiership
Friday , September 19
Gloucester vs ExeterGloucester vs Exeter Preview
Friday , September 26
London Welsh vs Gloucester19:45
Saturday , October 4
Gloucester vs Leicester15:15
Saturday , October 11
Saracens vs Gloucester15:00
Saturday , November 15
Gloucester vs Harlequins15:00
Friday , November 21
Newcastle vs Gloucester20:00
Saturday , November 29
London Irish vs Gloucester15:00
More Aviva Premiership fixtures
LV= Cup
Saturday , November 1
Exeter vs Gloucester15:00
Saturday , November 8
London Welsh vs Gloucester15:00
More LV= Cup fixtures
European Rugby Challenge Cup
Thursday , October 16
Gloucester vs Brive19:45
More European Rugby Challenge Cup fixtures
  • Gloucester Results
Recent Results
FixtureDetails
All times are local
Aviva Premiership
Saturday , September 13
Gloucester 34 - 27 Sale SharksGloucester vs Sale Sharks Report
Friday , September 5
Northampton 53 - 6 GloucesterNorthampton vs Gloucester Report
More Aviva Premiership results
  • Table
Aviva Premiership Table
PosTeamPPts
7London Irish25
8Harlequins24
9Gloucester24
10Sale Sharks22
11Newcastle Falcons21