Planet Rugby

Gloucester

Gloucester

Evans walks away from Gloucester

12th August 2014 08:01

Share:

Nigel Davies hugging Huw Evans

Resigns: Huw Evans (right)

One of Gloucester's directors, Huw Evans, has resigned from the English club, citing "differences of opinion" with both the board and chairman.

Evans' decision follows the Kingsholm outfit's call to sack Nigel Davies as director of rugby as well as releasing Mike Tindall from his coaching role.

And it seems the two moves do not sit well with Evans, who worked with Davies during his time at the Scarlets, giving this statement on the matter.

"I wholeheartedly want to see the club succeed, and now outside board level, I will continue to support in every way I can," he told BBC Sport.

"Unfortunately I had fundamental differences of opinion on the rugby vision and culture held at board level which means I cannot continue."

  • Gloucester Fixtures
Forthcoming Fixtures
FixtureDetails
All times are local
Aviva Premiership
Friday , November 14
Gloucester vs Harlequins19:45
Friday , November 21
Newcastle vs Gloucester20:00
Sunday , November 30
London Irish vs Gloucester13:00
Saturday , December 20
Gloucester vs Bath15:00
Saturday , December 27
Gloucester vs Wasps15:00
Saturday , January 3
Exeter vs Gloucester15:00
Saturday , January 10
Gloucester vs Saracens15:00
More Aviva Premiership fixtures
LV= Cup
Saturday , November 1
Exeter vs Gloucester15:00
Sunday , November 9
London Welsh vs Gloucester14:30
More LV= Cup fixtures
European Rugby Challenge Cup
Sunday , December 7
Gloucester vs Zebre15:15
More European Rugby Challenge Cup fixtures
  • Gloucester Results
Recent Results
FixtureDetails
All times are local
European Rugby Challenge Cup
Saturday , October 25
Oyonnax 15 - 25 Gloucester
Thursday , October 16
Gloucester 55 - 0 BriveGloucester vs Brive Report
More European Rugby Challenge Cup results
Aviva Premiership
Saturday , October 11
Saracens 28 - 21 GloucesterSaracens vs Gloucester Report
Saturday , October 4
Gloucester 33 - 16 Leicester
Friday , September 26
London Welsh 10 - 46 Gloucester
Friday , September 19
Gloucester 22 - 25 Exeter
Saturday , September 13
Gloucester 34 - 27 Sale Sharks
More Aviva Premiership results
  • Table
Aviva Premiership Table
PosTeamPPts
4Bath620
5Wasps615
6Gloucester615
7Harlequins614
8Leicester Tigers614