Planet Rugby

Gloucester

Gloucester

Hook set to join Gloucester

26th May 2014 10:33

Share:

James Hook of Perpignan during the Heineken Cup

James Hook: Heading to Gloucester?

Wales back James Hook seems set to join Gloucester from Perpignan, according to reports in the English and Welsh press.

The versatile 28-year-old is believed to have held talks with a number of clubs, including former team Ospreys and newly-promoted French side Lyon, but now looks destined for the English Premiership.

The 75-cap international, who can play fly-half, full-back or centre, signed a four-year contract extension with Perpignan last September but is set to use his get-out clause after the Catalan club's relegation from the Top 14.

Hook's desire to play regularly at fly-half was a major reason for his departure from Liberty Stadium in 2011 and he looks likely to be the playmaker for Gloucester as he would fill the void left by Freddie Burns leaving for Leicester.

  • Gloucester Fixtures
Forthcoming Fixtures
FixtureDetails
All times are local
Aviva Premiership
Friday , September 5
Northampton vs Gloucester19:45
Saturday , September 13
Gloucester vs Sale15:00
Friday , September 19
Gloucester vs Exeter19:45
Friday , September 26
London Welsh vs Gloucester19:45
Saturday , October 4
Gloucester vs Leicester15:15
Saturday , October 11
Saracens vs Gloucester15:00
Saturday , November 15
Gloucester vs Harlequins15:00
More Aviva Premiership fixtures
LV= Cup
Saturday , November 1
Gloucester vs Ospreys15:00
Saturday , November 8
London Welsh vs Gloucester15:00
More LV= Cup fixtures
European Rugby Challenge Cup
Thursday , October 16
Gloucester vs Brive19:45
More European Rugby Challenge Cup fixtures
  • Table
Aviva Premiership Table
PosTeamPPts
1Bath00
2Exeter00
3Gloucester00
4Harlequins00
5Leicester Tigers00