Planet Rugby

Gloucester

Gloucester

Gloucester pair face hearings

14th April 2014 19:00

Share:

sila puafisi gloucester bath

Red carded: Sila Puafisi

Gloucester players Tavis Knoyle and Sila Puafisi will appear before a RFU Disciplinary Panel in London on Wednesday following Saturday's Aviva Premiership match against Bath.

Knoyle has been charged with striking Bath Rugby's Leroy Houston contrary to Law 10 (4)(a).

Puafisi has been charged with committing a dangerous tackle on Bath's Nick Abendanon contrary to Law 10 (4)(e).

The hearings will take place at a London hotel in front of a panel of the RFU Head of Rugby Judiciary Sir James Dingemans (chair), Jeremy Summers and Liz Riley.

In addition, Abendanon and Paul James have been given post-match Level One citings - the equivalent of a foul play yellow card - for striking Knoyle and a stamp on Shaun Knight respectively. No hearings will be held for these citings.

The RFU is continuing to liaise with Gloucester following the club's investigation into the throwing of an empty soft drink bottle towards the tunnel area as the match officials exited the field following the final whistle.

  • Gloucester Fixtures
Forthcoming Fixtures
FixtureDetails
All times are local
Aviva Premiership
Saturday , October 4
Gloucester vs Leicester15:15
Saturday , October 11
Saracens vs Gloucester15:00
Friday , November 14
Gloucester vs Harlequins19:45
Friday , November 21
Newcastle vs Gloucester20:00
Sunday , November 30
London Irish vs Gloucester13:00
Saturday , December 20
Gloucester vs Bath15:00
Saturday , December 27
Gloucester vs Wasps15:00
More Aviva Premiership fixtures
LV= Cup
Saturday , November 1
Exeter vs Gloucester15:00
Saturday , November 8
London Welsh vs Gloucester15:00
More LV= Cup fixtures
European Rugby Challenge Cup
Thursday , October 16
Gloucester vs Brive19:45
More European Rugby Challenge Cup fixtures
  • Gloucester Results
Recent Results
FixtureDetails
All times are local
Aviva Premiership
Friday , September 26
London Welsh 10 - 46 GloucesterLondon Welsh vs Gloucester Report
Friday , September 19
Gloucester 22 - 25 ExeterGloucester vs Exeter Report
Saturday , September 13
Gloucester 34 - 27 Sale Sharks
Friday , September 5
Northampton 53 - 6 Gloucester
More Aviva Premiership results
  • Table
Aviva Premiership Table
PosTeamPPts
5Wasps411
6London Irish411
7Gloucester410
8Leicester Tigers410
9Harlequins48