Planet Rugby

Gloucester

Gloucester

Burns lays out pitch invader

31st March 2014 16:32

Share:

freddie burns pitch invader gloucester

No nonsense: Freddie Burns

As well as helping his side to a vital away win, Gloucester ten Freddie Burns reminded the public why pitch invading is a bad idea.

The replacement fly-half, who is set to leave Kingsholm to join Leicester Tigers, made sure the errant but seemingly merry spectator's time in the spotlight came to an abrupt end.

Burns dumped the fan on his back before the member of the public was escorted away by officials at Sandy Park.

Gloucester went on to win the game after Gareth Steenson's conversion went wide.

Judging the quality of the hit from Burns you would imagine the supporter has learned his lesson.

Gloucester's win moved them up to eighth in the table above the Chiefs, as they picked up their third successive win in the Premiership towards the end of what has proved to be a difficult campaign.

Burns has struggled with his form as a result of that, but the young England number ten will no doubt crack a smile looking back on this.

  • Gloucester Fixtures
Forthcoming Fixtures
FixtureDetails
All times are local
Aviva Premiership
Friday , September 26
London Welsh vs Gloucester19:45
Saturday , October 4
Gloucester vs Leicester15:15
Saturday , October 11
Saracens vs Gloucester15:00
Saturday , November 15
Gloucester vs Harlequins15:00
Friday , November 21
Newcastle vs Gloucester20:00
Saturday , November 29
London Irish vs Gloucester15:00
Saturday , December 20
Gloucester vs Bath15:00
More Aviva Premiership fixtures
LV= Cup
Saturday , November 1
Exeter vs Gloucester15:00
Saturday , November 8
London Welsh vs Gloucester15:00
More LV= Cup fixtures
European Rugby Challenge Cup
Thursday , October 16
Gloucester vs Brive19:45
More European Rugby Challenge Cup fixtures
  • Gloucester Results
Recent Results
FixtureDetails
All times are local
Aviva Premiership
Friday , September 19
Gloucester 22 - 25 ExeterGloucester vs Exeter Report
Saturday , September 13
Gloucester 34 - 27 Sale SharksGloucester vs Sale Sharks Report
Friday , September 5
Northampton 53 - 6 Gloucester
More Aviva Premiership results
  • Table
Aviva Premiership Table
PosTeamPPts
8London Irish37
9Wasps36
10Gloucester35
11Newcastle Falcons31
12London Welsh31