WP change eight for EP Kings

Date published: October 7 2015

Western Province head coach John Dobson has made eight changes to his starting line-up for Friday's Currie Cup clash with the EP Kings in Cape Town.

Whilst Dillyn Leyds (groin strain) has recovered and wears the 15 jersey this week, Dobson had a number of injury concerns after the match against the Golden Lions last weekend.

Chris Cloete, Ruan Botha and Cheslin Kolbe are all unavailable for selection this week, whilst Scarra Ntubeni (calf muscle), Jano Vermaak (groin strain) and Rynhardt Elstadt (quadracep) remain on the injured list and are also unavailable. 

Seabelo Senatla and Johnny Kotze are nursing slight niggles and are rested this week.

Among the new faces exciting WP U21 player Leolin Zass gets a first start on the wing, whilst Justin Benn and Jaco Taute will feature of the bench this week.

Springbok centre Juan de Jongh will again captain the side.

Western Province: 15 Dillyn Leyds, 14 Kobus van Wyk, 13 Huw Jones, 12 Juan de Jongh (c), 11 Leolin Zas, 10 Robert du Preez, 9 Godlen Masimla, 8 Nizaam Carr, 7 Sikhumbuzo Notshe, 6 Jurie van Vuuren, 5 Chris Van Zyl, 4 Jean Kleyn, 3 Wilco Louw, 2 Michael Willemse, 1 Oliver Kebble.
Replacements: 16 Bongi Mbonambi, 17 Steven Kitshoff, 18 Jan de Klerk, 19 Justin Benn, 20 Nic Groom, 21 Kurt Coleman, 22 Jaco Taute.

Date: Friday, October 9
Venue: Newlands, Cape Town
Kick-off: 18.00 (16.00 GMT)
Referee: Pro Logoete
Assistant referees: tbc
TMO: tbc