Wood, Yarde released by England

Date published: November 15 2016

England have retained 25 players to prepare for Saturday’s game against Fiji at Twickenham Stadium.

Dave Attwood, Ellis Genge, Mike Haley, Alex Lozowski, Ben Morgan, Tommy Taylor, Tom Wood and Marland Yarde return to their clubs for this weekend’s Premiership fixtures.

Bath lock Charlie Ewels is retained and in line to win his first cap for his country, as is his team-mate Semesa Rokoduguni.

Forwards (13): Dan Cole (Leicester Tigers), Charlie Ewels (Bath), Jamie George (Saracens), Teimana Harrison (Northampton Saints), Dylan Hartley (Northampton Saints), Nathan Hughes (Wasps), Joe Launchbury (Wasps), Courtney Lawes (Northampton Saints), Joe Marler (Harlequins), Chris Robshaw (Harlequins), Kyle Sinckler (Harlequins), Billy Vunipola (Saracens), Mako Vunipola (Saracens)

Backs (12): Mike Brown (Harlequins), Danny Care (Harlequins), Elliot Daly (Wasps), Owen Farrell (Saracens), George Ford (Bath), Alex Goode (Saracens), Jonathan Joseph (Bath), Jonny May (Gloucester), Semesa Rokoduguni (Bath), Henry Slade (Exeter Chiefs), Ben Te’o (Worcester Warriors), Ben Youngs (Leicester Tigers)