Waratahs unchanged for Crusaders

Date published: May 21 2015

Michael Cheika has named an unchanged Waratahs side for their Super Rugby final rematch against the Crusaders this weekend.

After last week’s win over the Sharks, the defending champions have stuck with the same starting line-up for the game in Sydney.

While the bench has not yet been confirmed, it could be the same eight replacements, with Peter Betham the only other player in contention.

Nick Phipps and Bernard Foley will continue in the half-backs, while Adam Ashley-Cooper starts at outside centre, having scored a double the last time the teams met, the 33-32 final win.

Waratahs: 15 Israel Folau, 14 Taqele Naiyaravoro, 13 Adam Ashley-Cooper, 12 Kurtley Beale, 11 Rob Horne, 10 Bernard Foley, 9 Nick Phipps, 8 Wycliff Palu, 7 Michael Hooper, 6 Stephen Hoiles, 5 Dave Dennis, 4 Will Skelton, 3 Sekope Kepu, 2 Tolu Latu, 1 Benn Robinson.
Replacements (one to be omitted): 16 Hugh Roach, 17 Jeremy Tilse, 18 Paddy Ryan, 19 Mitchell Chapman, 20 Jack Dempsey, 21 Pat McCutcheon, 22 Brendan McKibbin, 23 Matt Carraro, 24 Peter Betham.

Date: Saturday, May 23
Venue: ANZ Stadium, Sydney
Kick-off: 19:40 local (21:40 NZST, 11:40 SAST, 09:40 GMT)
Referee: Marius van der Westhuizen
Assistant Referees: James Leckie, Michael Hogan
TMO: Peter Marshall