Waratahs unchanged for Blues

Date published: March 25 2015

1022.6666666666666x767__origin__0x0_Tatafu_Polota-Nau_Waratahs_training_Super_Rugby_2015

Waratahs boss Michael Cheika has named an unchanged starting XV for Saturday's clash with the Blues in Sydney.

The only change to the matchday squad is the inclusion of Wallaby hooker Tatafu Polota-Nau who returns this week after his omission last week due to injury.

Two players will be ommitted from the squad on the day of the match.

The defending champions, who will be captained by Dave Dennis, are on a high after their 28-13 victory over Australian conference pacesetters the Brumbies at the Allianz Stadium on Sunday.

Waratahs: 15 Israel Folau, 14 Taqele Naiyaravoro, 13 Matt Carraro, 12 Kurtley Beale, 11 Rob Horne, 10 Bernard Foley, 9 Nick Phipps, 8 Wycliff Palu, 7 Michael Hooper, 6 Jacques Potgieter, 5 David Dennis (c), 4 Will Skelton, 3 Sekope Kepu, 2 Tolu Latu, 1 Benn Robinson.
Replacements (two to be ommitted): 16 Hugh Roach, 17 Tatafu Polota-Nau,l 18 Jeremy Tilse, 19 Paddy Ryan, 20 Sam Lousi, 21 Mitchell Chapman, 22 Stephen Hoiles, 23 Brendan McKibbin, 24 Jono Lance 25 Peter Betham

Date: Sunday, March 22
Venue: Allianz Stadium, Sydney
Kick-off: 19:40 local (08:40 GMT, 21:40 NZDT, 10:40 SAST)
Referee: Jaco Peyper (South Africa)
Assistant Referees: Andrew Lees (Australia), Damien Mitchelmore (Australia)
TMO: Peter Marshall (Australia)

COMMENTS