Wales release nine players

Date published: November 1 2016

Wales have released nine players back to their regions for PRO12 action this weekend, who will therefore miss their game against Australia.

Cardiff Blues sextet Rhys Gill, Scott Andrews, Kristian Dacey, Ellis Jenkins, Sam Warburton, Lloyd Williams and Rhun Williams head home.

The Ospreys will have in-form wing Keelan Giles available, with Harrison Keddie travelling back to the Dragons ahead of the weekend.

Wales will announce their team to face Australia on Thursday.