Twelve re-sign with Zebre

Date published: May 26 2016

Zebre have announced that twelve players, including Andries Van Schalkwyk, have re-signed with the PRO12 side ahead of the 2016/17 season.

Valerio Bernabò, Tommaso D’Apice, Andrea De Marchi, Oliviero Fabiani, Quintin Geldenhuys, Andrea Lovotti, Andrea Manici, Johan Meyer, Jacopo Sarto, Giulio Bisegni, Edoardo Padovani and Matteo Pratichetti are the other players who have put pen to paper on contract extensions.

Seven of those were recently named in Conor O'Shea's first Italy squad that will prepare for June Tests against Argentina, USA and Canada.

The games will take place in Santa Fè on June 11, San Josè in California on June 18 and Toronto on June 26 respectively.