Three shortlisted for Top 14 award

Date published: November 10 2015

Sergio Parisse, Matt Giteau and Nick Abendanon have all been nominated for this year's Top 14 Player of the Year award.

Parisse captained Stade Français to win the 2014/2015 Top 14 title, while Giteau was outstanding for Toulon as they tasted European glory.

Finally, Abendanon enjoyed an outstanding first season in France with Clermont and was named European Player of the Year.

The winner will be announced at the Niut de Rugby awards on November 23.

Eight awards will be presented at the ceremony including best coaching staff, breakthrough player and best France international.

Top 14 Awards

Best player:
Sergio Parisse (Stade Français)
Matt Giteau (Toulon)
Nick Abendanon (Clermont)

Best coaching staff:
Stade Français

Breakthrough player:
Sébastian Bèzy (Toulouse)
Jonathan Danty (Stade Français)
Lucas Dupont (Castres)

Best try:
Racing 92

Best France international:
Yoann Huget (Toulouse)
Yoann Maestri (Toulouse)
Rabah Slimani (Stade Français)

Best player in ProD2:
James Coughlan (Pau)
Masalosalo Tutaia (Stade Montois)
Taylor Paris (Agen)

Best coaching staff in ProD2:
Stade Montois

Best referee:
Jérôme Garcès
Alexandre Ruiz
Romain Poite