'Tahs name unchanged team

Date published: May 9 2013

Waratahs coach Michael Cheika has named an unchanged starting side that will face the Stormers at Allianz Stadium this Saturday.

Waratahs head coach Michael Cheika has named an unchanged starting XV to face the Stormers this Saturday.

After last week's record 72-10 win over the Kings in Port Elizabeth, Cheika has backed the same players to deliver, choosing instead to include returning Wallabies Drew Mitchell and Berrick Barnes on an extended replacements bench.

Back after an eight-week layoff, Barnes will take the place of Ben Volavola, with Tom Kingston being replaced by Mitchell, who returns to action after suffering a hamstring injury in the opening minutes of the team's last home Super Rugby game against the Chiefs three weeks ago.

Also included on the bench is towering lock Will Skelton. If the 21-year-old, who weighs in at 135kg and stands at 203cm tall, makes his debut in the game, he will become the second heaviest player in this year's Super Rugby competition behind Chiefs' tighthead prop Ben Tameifuna (137kg).

Waratahs: 15 Israel Folau, 14 Cam Crawford, 13 Adam Ashley-Cooper, 12 Rob Horne, 11 Peter Betham, 10 Bernard Foley, 9 Brendan McKibbin, 8 Wycliff Palu, 7 Michael Hooper, 6 Dave Dennis (capt), 5 Kane Douglas, 4 Sitaleki Timani, 3 Sekope Kepu, 2 Tatafu Polota-Nau, 1 Benn Robinson.
Replacements (one to be omitted): 16 John Ulugia, 17 Paddy Ryan, 18 Will Skelton, 19 Mitchell Chapman, 20 Pat McCutcheon, 21 Matt Lucas, 22 Berrick Barnes, 23 Drew Mitchell.

Date: Saturday, May 11
Venue: Allianz Stadium, Sydney
Kick-off: 19.40 (10:40 BST, 09.40 GMT)
Referee: Chris Pollock