Tahs change two for Force

Date published: May 7 2015

1022.6666666666666x767__origin__0x0_Tolu_Latu_Waratahs_v_Stormers_Super_Rugby_2015

The Waratahs have made two changes to the side that beat the Brumbies last time out with Taqele Naiyaravoro starting against the Force.

The powerful winger replaces Peter Betham in the starting line-up, with the Leicester-bound Wallaby named on the bench.

Elsewhere Tolu Latu replaces Tatafu Polota-Nau as he takes a break due to the concussion problems that have plagued him over the past couple of seasons.

Other than that it's the same XV that turned over the Brumbies in Canberra to close the gap at the top of the Australian conference to a point.

On the bench Hugh Roach comes in as cover at hooker, while Tala Gray is named as back row cover in place of Stephen Hoiles.

The Waratahs were stunned by the Force on home soil in the opening round of Super Rugby, but the Perth outfit have not won a game since.

Waratahs: 15 Israel Folau, 14 Taqele Naiyaravoro, 13 Adam Ashley-Cooper, 12 Kurtley Beale, 11 Rob Horne, 10 Bernard Foley, 9 Nick Phipps, 8 Wycliff Palu, 7 Michael Hooper, 6 Jacques Potgieter, 5 Dave Dennis (c), 4 Will Skelton, 3 Sekope Kepu, 2 Tolu Latu, 1 Benn Robinson. 
Replacements (one to be omitted): 16 Hugh Roach, 17 Jeremy Tilse, 18 Paddy Ryan, 19 Mitchell Chapman, 20 Tala Gray, 21 Pat McCutcheon, 22 Brendan McKibbin, 23 Matt Carraro, 24 Peter Betham

Date: Saturday, May 8
Venue: nib Stadium, Perth
Kick-off: 17:40 local (9:40 GMT, 21:40 NZST, 11:40 SAST)
Referee: Rohan Hoffmann (Australia)
Assistant Referees: Andrew Lees (Australia), Matt O'Brien (Australia)
TMO: Peter Marshall (Australia)

COMMENTS