Sydney Sevens pools confirmed

Date published: January 29 2017

World Rugby has announced the pools for the fourth round of the World Rugby Sevens Series in Sydney next weekend.

The draw for the next stop on the series was made at the end of the Wellington Sevens, which was won by South Africa who beat Fiji, 26-5 at the Westpac Stadium.

The Blitzboks are drawn in Pool A with England, Kenya and Japan.

Olympic and Sevens Series champions Fiji top Pool B with France, Wales and Samoa.

After an impressive performance in the second round, where they finished with bronze, Scotland will play hosts Australia, New Zealand and invitational team Papua New Guinea.

Canada, who impressed in Wellington, top Pool D and play Argentina, USA and Russia at the Allianz Stadium next weekend.

Pools for Wellington Sevens

Pool A: South Africa, England, Kenya, Japan
Pool B: Fiji, France, Wales, Samoa
Pool C: Scotland, New Zealand, Australia, Papua New Guinea
Pool D: Canada, Argentina, USA, Russia

With thanks to World Rugby

Odds for the Sevens available with the bookmaker Wanabet