Super Rugby play-offs confirmed

Date published: July 15 2013

After 16 rounds, the six teams who will contest the Super Rugby play-offs have been decided.

After 16 rounds of action, the six teams who will contest the 2013 Super Rugby play-offs have been decided.

The Chiefs (New Zealand), Bulls (South Africa) and Brumbies (Australia) topped the three conferences, with the remaining three play-off places going to the Crusaders, the Reds and the Cheetahs.

The Chiefs and Bulls head straight into the semi-finals after finishing as the top two teams overall. As a result they will have next weekend off.

The Brumbies will play host to the Cheetahs in Canberra on Sunday while the Reds will travel to Christchurch on Saturday to face the Crusaders.

Super Rugby Qualifier A

Crusaders v Reds
Date: Saturday, 20 July, 2013
Venue: AMI Stadium, Christchurch, New Zealand
Kick-off: 19:35 local, 17:35 NSW/ACT, 09:35 SAT, 07:35 GMT

Super Rugby Qualifier B

Brumbies v Cheetahs
Date: Sunday, 21 July, 2013
Venue:Canberra Stadium, Canberra, Australia
Kick-off: 16:10 local, 18:10 NZT, 08:10 SAT, 06:10 GMT