Super Rugby officials: Round One

Date published: February 3 2015

Nick-Briant_3252284

The match officials for the first round’s Super Rugby action have been confirmed, with Nick Briant given the Crusaders versus Rebels opener.

Angus Gardner will oversee Brumbies vs Reds which follows immediately afterwards in Canberra, with the Australian duo of Rohan Hoffmann and Andrew Lees sharing duties in South Africa for the Lions vs Hurricanes and Sharks vs Chiefs matches respectively.

The highly-experienced Chris Pollock and Jaco Peyper get the whistle for much-anticipated Round 1 derbies in Auckland and Pretoria respectively with new additions to the 2015 squad, Ben O’Keeffe and Jaco van Heerden assisting on the line in those matches.

Finally, Steve Walsh will be in the middle as the Waratahs get their title defence underway at Sydney’s Allianz Stadium against the Force on Sunday 15 February.

SANZAR will announce referee appointments on a weekly basis throughout the Super Rugby season.

Crusaders v Rebels at AMI Stadium, Christchurch
Date: Friday, February 13
Kick-off: 19:35 local, 17:35 AEDT, 08:35 SAST, 06:35 GMT
Referee: Nick Briant
AR1: Shane McDermott
AR2: Brendon Pickerill
TMO: Aaron Paterson

Brumbies v Reds at GIO Stadium, Canberra
Date: Friday, February 13
Kick-off: 19:40 local, 21:40 NZDT, 10:40 SAST, 08:40 GMT
Referee: Angus Gardner
AR1: James Leckie
AR2: Will Houston
TMO: Peter Marshall

Lions v Hurricanes at Emirates Airlines Park, Johannesburg
Date: Friday. February 13
Kick-off: 19:10 local, 04:10* AEDT, 06:10* NZDT, 17:10 GMT
Referee: Rohan Hoffmann
AR1: Andrew Lees
AR2: Pro Legoete
TMO: Johan Greeff

Blues v Chiefs at QBE Stadium, Auckland (North Harbour)
Date: Saturday, February 14
Kick-off: 19:35 local, 17:35 AEDT, 08:35 SAST, 06:35 GMT
Referee: Chris Pollock
AR1: Ben O’Keeffe
AR2: Kane McBride
TMO: Ben Skeen

Sharks v Cheetahs at Growthpoint KINGS PARK, Durban
Date: Saturday, February 14
Kick-off: 17:05 local, 02:05* AEDT, 04:05* NZDT, 15:05 GMT
Referee: Andrew Lees
AR1: Rohan Hoffmann
AR2: Archie Sehlako
TMO: Marius Jonker

Bulls v Stormers at Loftus Versfeld, Pretoria
Date: Saturday, February 14
Kick-off: 19:10 local, 04:10* AEDT, 06:10* NZDT, 17:10 GMT
Referee: Jaco Peyper
AR1: Jaco van Heerden
AR2: Stephan Geldenhuys
TMO: Johan Greeff

Waratahs v Force at Allianz Stadium, Sydney
Date: Sunday, February 15
Kick-off: 16:05 local, 18:05 NZDT, 07:05 SAST, 05:05 GMT
Referee: Steve Walsh
AR1: Damien Mitchelmore
AR2: Michael Hogan
TMO: Ian Smith

COMMENTS