Sunwolves retain starting XV

Date published: May 19 2016

The Sunwolves have named an unchanged side that drew 17-all against the Stormers last week, to play the Reds in Brisbane on Saturday.

The Cape side were made to work hard to salvage a draw against a determined and inspired Sunwolves side.

Coach Mark Hammett has rewarded his troops for last week's effort and has aimed for consistency by retaining the starting line-up.

Inside centre Harumichi Tatekawa retains the captaincy for a second week, regular captain Shota Horie has been named on the bench.

The only change to the matchday squad is the return of prop Keita Inagaki, who is named amongst the replacements for the first time in six weeks.

Inagaki’s return to the bench means that Ziun Gu is the only player from last week who misses out completely on selection.

Sunwolves: 15 Riaan Viljoen, 14 Akihito Yamada, 13 Derek Carpenter, 12 Harumichi Tatekawa (c), 11 John Stewart, 10 Tusi Pisi, 9 Atsushi Hiwasa, 8 Ed Quirk, 7 Andrew Durutalo, 6 Liaki Moli, 5 Fa’ Atiga Lemalu, 4 Timothy Bond, 3 Shinnosuke Kakinaga, 2 Takeshi Kizu, 1 Masataka Mikami
Replacements: 16 Shota Horie, 17 Keita Inagaki , 18 Takuma Asahara, 19 Yoshiya Hosoda, 20 Taiyo Ando, 21 Yuki Yatomi, 22 Yu Tamura, 23 Mifiposeti Paea

Date: Saturday, May 21
Venue: Suncorp Stadium, Brisbane
Kick-off: 15:05 local (05:05 GMT)
Referee: Will Houston
Assistant Referees: Andrew Lees, Nic Berry
TMO: Damien Mitchelmore