Springbok trio return for Sharks

Date published: April 2 2015

Springboks Marcell Coetzee, Cobus Reinach and Patrick Lambie will all start for the Sharks when they face the Crusaders in Durban on Saturday.

Lambie and Reinach are straight swaps for Frans Steyn and Conrad Hoffmann, with Lambie also taking over the captaincy.

Back-row forward Renaldo Bothma gets a deserved rest after starting all but one match so far this season.

He will take great comfort from his man of the match award against the Force last week and will provide ample firepower off the bench, with Coetzee taking his place after enjoying a week’s rest.

Kyle Cooper continues at hooker in the absence of the suspended Bismarck du Plessis.

Sharks: 15 SP Marais, 14 Odwa Ndungane, 13 JP Pietersen, 12 Andre Esterhuizen, 11 Lwazi Mvovo, 10 Patrick Lambie (c), 9 Cobus Reinach, 8 Ryan Kankowski, 7 Jean Deysel, 6 Marcell Coetzee, 5 Marco Wentzel, 4 Mouritz Botha, 3 Jannie du Plessis, 2 Kyle Cooper, 1 Tendai Mtawarira.
Replacements: 16 Franco Marais, 17 Thomas du Toit, 18 Matt Stevens, 19 Lubabalo Mtyanda, 20. Renaldo Bothma, 21 Conrad Hoffmann, 22 Fred Zeilinga, 23 Waylon Murray.

Date: Saturday, April 4
Kick-off: 15:00 local (13.00 GMT, 02.00 NZST, 00.00 AEST)
Venue: Kings Park Stadium, Durban
Referee: Marius van der Westhuizen (South Africa)
Assistant referees: Ben Crouse (South Africa), Rodney Bonaparte (South Africa)
Television match official: Johan Greeff (South Africa)