Six changes from Lions

Date published: May 19 2016

Lions head coach Johan Ackermann has rotated his side for their clash with the Jaguares in Johannesburg on Saturday.

Two alterations have been made to the backline as Howard Mnisi and Faf de Klerk come in for Rohan Janse van Rensburg and Ross Cronje at inside centre and scrum-half respectively for the game against the Argentines.

Up front Corne Fourie and Armand van der Merwe replace Dylan Smith and Malcolm Marx, with the latter duo having been named on the bench.

In other changes Lourens Erasmus comes in at lock for Andries Ferreira while Cyle Brink gets a start, as Warwick Tecklenburg takes a spell among the replacements.

Lions: 15 Jaco van der Walt, 14 Ruan Combrinck, 13 Lionel Mapoe, 12 Howard Mnisi, 11 Courtnall Skosan, 10 Elton Jantjies, 9 Faf de Klerk, 8 Warren Whiteley (c), 7 Cyle Brink, 6 Jaco Kriel, 5 Franco Mostert, 4 Lourens Erasmus, 3 Julian Redelinghuys, 2 Armand van der Merwe, 1 Corne Fourie
Replacements: 16 Malcolm Marx, 17 Dylan Smith, 18 Jacques van Rooyen, 19 Ruan Ackermann, 20 Warwick Tecklenburg, 21 Ross Cronje, 22 Rohan Janse van Rensburg, 23 Sylvian Mahuza

Date: Saturday, May 21
Venue: Emirates Airline Park, Johannesburg
Kick-off: 15:00 local (13.00 GMT)
Referee: Stuart Berry (South Africa)
Assistant Referees: Cwengile Jadezweni (South Africa), Lourens van der Merwe (South Africa)
TMO: Willie Vos (South Africa)