Six changes from Chiefs

Date published: March 12 2015

The Chiefs have made six changes to their XV that will face the Stormers at Newlands, with Tim Nanai-Williams starting alongside Sonny Bill Williams.

Japan captain Michael Leitch will make his Super Rugby debut at number eight and joins Liam Messam and Sam Cane in a strong-looking back-row trio.

In the backline, Brad Weber replaces Augustine Pulu while Nanai-Williams, Bryce Heem and Damian McKenzie also earn starts, the latter at full-back.

Chiefs: 15 Damian McKenzie, 14 Bryce Heem, 13 Tim Nanai-Williams, 12 Sonny Bill Williams, 11 James Lowe, 10 Aaron Cruden, 9 Brad Weber, 8 Michael Leitch, 7 Sam Cane, 6 Liam Messam, 5 Michael Fitzgerald, 4 Matt Symons, 3 Ben Tameifuna, 2 Hika Elliot, 1 Pauliasi Manu.
Replacements: 16 Quentin MacDonald, 17 Siate Tokolahi, 18 Jamie Mackintosh, 19 Michael Allardice, 20 Maama Vaipulu, 21 Augustine Pulu, 22 Andrew Horrell, 23 Tom Marshall.

Date: Saturday, Match 14
Venue: Newlands Stadium, Cape Town
Kick-off: 15.00 (13.00 GMT, 02.00 NZST, 00.00 AEST)
Referee: Jaco Peyper (South Africa)
Assistant referees: Marius van der Westhuizen (South Africa), Quinton Immelman (South Africa)
Television match official: Shaun Veldsman (South Africa)