Singapore Sevens: Day One, Updates

Date published: April 15 2017

Follow our live updates from the opening day’s play of the eighth leg of the World Rugby Sevens Series at the Singapore National Stadium.


Pool A: Fiji, Canada, Russia, Hong Kong
Pool B: South Africa, England, France, Japan
Pool C: Australia, Argentina, Kenya, Samoa
Pool D: USA, New Zealand, Scotland, Wales

Day One Fixtures
(Kick-off times are local – GMT 8)

Argentina 7-22 Kenya
Australia 19-12 Samoa
England 14-24 France
South Africa 52-0 Japan
Canada 28-15 Russia
Fiji 40-0 Hong Kong
New Zealand 22-21 Scotland
USA 35-19 Wales
Argentina 17-7 Samoa
Australia 29-7 Kenya
England 40-10 Japan
South Africa 10-7 France
Canada 34-0 Hong Kong
Fiji 38-7 Russia
New Zealand 36-14 Wales
USA 33-26 Scotland
Kenya 17-7 Samoa
Australia 19-7 Argentina
France 14-21 Japan
South Africa 12-17 England
Russia 19-26 Hong Kong
Fiji 35-7 Canada
Scotland v Wales – 20:28
USA v New Zealand – 20:50