Same XV for Jaguares

Date published: March 9 2017

Jaguares head coach Raúl Pérez has named an unchanged XV for their Super Rugby game against the Lions in Buenos Aires on Saturday.

After a 32-25 defeat to the Stormers in Cape Town and a long flight home, it is somewhat surprising to see Pérez keep the same line-up.

However, there are two changes on the replacements bench as back-row Javier Ortega Desio and fly-half or centre Juan Martín Hernández replace Benjamín Macome and Santiago González Iglesias respectively as the Jaguares look to see off what is a weakened Lions outfit.

Jaguares: 15 Joaquín Tuculet, 14 Ramiro Moyano, 13 Matías Orlando, 12 Jerónimo de la Fuente, 11 Santiago Cordero, 10 Nicolás Sánchez, 9 Gonzalo Bertranou, 8 Leonardo Senatore, 7 Tomás Lezana, 6 Pablo Matera, 5 Matías Alemanno, 4 Guido Petti, 3 Felipe Arregui, 2 Agustín Creevy (c), 1 Santiago García Botta
Replacements: 16 Julián Montoya, 17 Lucas Noguera Paz, 18 Cristian Bartoloni, 19 Marcos Kremer, 20 Javier Ortega Desio, 21 Felipe Ezcurra, 22 Juan Martín Hernández, 23 Matías Moroni

Date: Saturday, March 11
Venue: Velez Sarsfield, Buenos Aires
Kick-off: 16:40 local (19:40 GMT)
Referee: Nick Briant (New Zealand)
Assistant Referees: Paul Williams (New Zealand), Damian Schneider (Argentina)
TMO: Santiago Borsani (Argentina)