Retallick and Messam back for Chiefs

Date published: June 4 2015

1022.6666666666666x767__origin__0x0_Brodie_Retallick_Chiefs_Super_Rugby_2014

The Chiefs have been bolstered by the return of All Blacks Brodie Retallick and Liam Messam for Saturday's Super Rugby clash with the Reds in Brisbane.

Retallick and Messam both return from injury and join some new personnel in the pack as Mitchell Graham and Siate Tokolahi start in the front row. 

Scrum-half Augustine Pulu will play his 50th match in Chiefs colours.  

Amongst the backs, Tim Nanai-Williams starts on the left wing with Andrew Horrell joining Charlie Ngatai in the midfield. Bryce Heem moves to the right wing and Tom Marshall returns at full-back.

The bench gets a make over with Pauliasi Manu, Jarrod Firth, Matt Symons, Maama Vaipulu, Damian McKenzie and Anton Lienert-Brown all joining the reserves.

Chiefs: 15 Tom Marshall, 14 Bryce Heem , 13 Charlie Ngatai 12 Andrew Horrell, 11 Tim Nanai-Williams, 10 Marty McKenzie, 9 Augustine Pulu, 8 Michael Leitch, 7 Sam Cane, 6 Liam Messam (c), 5 Brodie Retallick, 4 Michael Fitzgerald, 3 Siate Tokolahi, 2 Hika Elliot, 1 Mitchell Graham. 
Replacements: 16 Quentin MacDonald 17 Pauliasi Manu 18 Jarrod Firth 19 Matt Symons 20 Maama Vaipulu 21 Brad Weber 22 Damian McKenzie 23 Anton Lienert-Brown

Date: Saturday, June 6
Venue: Suncorp Stadium, Brisbane
Kick-off: 19:40 local (09.40 GMT, 21:40 NZST, 11:40 SAST)
Referee: Mike Fraser
Assistant referees: Rohan Hoffmann, Andrew Lees
TMO: George Ayoub

COMMENTS