Reds make solo change for Sunwolves

Date published: May 19 2016

The Reds have only made one change to their matchday squad that will face the Sunwolves in Brisbane on Saturday.

Cadeyrn Neville and Ben Matwijow trade places in the second row with Neville being named in the starting XV.

The impressive Nick Frisby and Jake McIntyre continue their half-back pairing while Japan's World Cup star Ayumu Goromaru (full-back) links up with Chris Feauai-Sautia (right wing) and Eto Nabuli (left wing) in the back three.

Greg Holmes (tighthead prop), Andrew Ready (hooker) and captain James Slipper (loosehead prop) have retained their front row combination once again.  

Reds: 15 Ayumu Goromaru, 14 Chris Feauai-Sautia, 13 Campbell Magnay, 12 Anthony Fainga’a, 11 Eto Nabuli, 10 Jake McIntyre, 9 Nick Frisby, 8 Curtis Browning, 7 Liam Gill, 6 Hendrik Tui, 5 Rob Simmons, 4 Cadeyrn Neville, 3 Greg Holmes, 2 Andrew Ready, 1 James Slipper (captain)
Replacements: 16 Matt Mafi, 17 Sef Fa’agase, 18 Sam Talakai, 19 Ben Matwijow, 20 Michael Gunn, 21 James Tuttle, 22 Duncan Paia’aua, 23 Junior Laloifi

Date: Saturday, May 21
Venue: Suncorp Stadium, Brisbane
Kick-off: 15:05 local (05:05 GMT)
Referee: Will Houston
Assistant Referees: Andrew Lees, Nic Berry
TMO: Damien Mitchelmore