Pumas start Imhoff and Camacho

Date published: July 23 2015

Argentina head coach Daniel Hourcade has made several changes to his starting line-up that will face Australia at Estadio Malvinas in Mendoza.

There is a new-look back-three as Santiago Cordero moves to full-back in place of Joaquin Tuculet while Gonzalo Camacho and Juan Imhoff start as wings.

Matías Moroni and Juan Pablo Socino are the centres, coming in for Marcelo Bosch and Jeronimo De la Fuente, while the other change to the backline sees the experienced Martín Landajo replace Tomás Cubelli at scrum-half.

In the pack there is a start for Javier Ortega Desio on the flank and Tomás Lavanini in the second-row, which are the Pumas' only changes up front.

Argentina: 15 Santiago Cordero, 14 Gonzalo Camacho, 13 Matías Moroni, 12 Juan Pablo Socino, 11 Juan Imhoff, 10 Nicolás Sánchez, 9 Martín Landajo, 8 Facundo Isa, 7 Juan Martín Fernández Lobbe, 6 Javier Ortega Desio, 5 Tomás Lavanini, 4 Manuel Carizza, 3 Ramiro Herrera, 2 Agustín Creevy (c), 1 Marcos Ayerza.
Replacements: 16 Santiago Iglesias Valdez, 17 Nahuel Tetaz Chaparro, 18 Matías Díaz, 19 Matías Alemanno, 20 Leonardo Senatore, 21 Tomás Cubelli, 22 Santiago González Iglesias, 23 Lucas González Amorosino.

Date: Saturday, 25 July
Venue: Estadio Malvinas, Mendoza
Kick-off: 19:40 local (22:40 GMT, 8:40 AEST, 10:40 NZST, 00:40 SAST)
Referee: Jaco Peyper (South Africa)
Assistant Referees: Chris Pollock (New Zealand), Stuart Berry (South Africa)
TMO: Shaun Veldsman (South Africa)