Argentina name 28-man squad

Date published: May 31 2016

Argentina head coach Daniel Hourcade has named his squad for their internationals against Italy and France, which take place next month.

Agustín Creevy will lead the group but los Pumas are without the suspended Ramiro Herrera, Tomás Lavanini and Leonardo Senatore.

Joining up with the squad from the Brumbies is scrum-half Tomás Cubelli, who will battle with Martín Landajo for the number nine shirt.

While none of their European-based players have been selected for their June opener against Italy, they could feature against the French.

Argentina squad

Forwards: Santiago García Botta, Facundo Gigena, Facundo Bosch, Agustín Creevy, Julián Montoya, Enrique Pieretto, Nahuel Tetaz Chaparro, Matías Alemanno, Guido Petti, Juan Manuel Leguizamón, Tomás Lezana, Pablo Matera, Javier Ortega Desio, Facundo Isa

Backs: Gonzalo Bertranou, Tomás Cubelli, Martín Landajo, Juan Martín Hernández, Nicolás Sánchez, Jerónimo de la Fuente, Santiago González Iglesias, Matías Moroni, Matías Orlando, Santiago Cordero, Lucas González Amorosino, Manuel Montero, Ramiro Moyano, Joaquín Tuculet