Preview: Treviso v Munster

Date published: January 22 2016

Treviso have made six changes, five in the pack, for the visit of Munster in the Champions Cup on Sunday.

Enrico Bacchin is the only alteration in the back-line as Treviso still chase a first win of the season.

Abraham Steyn, called up to the Italy squad this week, joins Alessandro Zanni in the back row while Marco Fuser comes into the engine room.

Meanwhile, for Munster's 150th European Cup game the Ryan duo of John and Donnacha are introduced in the pack with John named at tighthead after it was confirmed earlier today the prop will remain with the province until at least June 2019.

Munster's seven representatives that were included in Ireland's Six Nations squad earlier this week are all named with the welcome return of James Cronin in the matchday 23 after rehabbing an ankle ligament injury sustained against Leinster in December.

The other change to the front five sees Mark Chisholm makes way for Donnacha Ryan this week with the Ireland international joining fellow Tipperary-lock Dave Foley in the second row.

The backrow of Billy Holland, Tommy O'Donnell and Captain CJ Stander remains in situ.

With no changes in the back-line Conor Murray and Ian Keatley link up once again in the half-backs with the Rory Scannell and Francis Saili pairing in midfield and a back three of Ronan O'Mahony, Keith Earls and Simon Zebo. 

The teams:

Treviso: 15 Jayden Hayward, 14 Andrea Pratichetti, 13 Enrico Bacchin, 12 Alberto Sgarbi, 11 Simone Ragusi, 10 James Ambrosini, 9 Alberto Lucchese, 8 Abraham Steyn, 7 Alessandro Zanni, 6 Marco Lazzaroni, 5 Jean-François Montauriol, 4 Marco Fuser, 3 Simone Ferrari, 2 Ornel Gega, 1 Matteo Zanusso
Replacements: 16 Davide Giazzon, 17 Andrea De Marchi, 18 Salesi Manu, 19 Tom Palmer, 20 Marco Barbini, 21 Tommaso Iannone, 22 Samuel Christie, 23 Luke McLean

Munster: 15 Simon Zebo, 14 Keith Earls, 13 Francis Saili, 12 Rory Scannell, 11 Ronan O'Mahony, 10 Ian Keatley, 9 Conor Murray, 8 CJ Stander, 7 Tommy O’Donnell, 6 Billy Holland, 5 Donnacha Ryan, 4 Dave Foley, 3 John Ryan, 2 Mike Sherry, 1 Dave Kilcoyne
Replacements: 16 Niall Scannell, 17 James Cronin, 18 Mario Sagario, 19 Robin Copeland, 20 Mark Chisholm, 21 Jack O'Donoghue, 22 Tomas O'Leary, 23 Gerhard van den Heever

Date: Sunday, January 24
Venue: Stade Comunale di Monigo
Kick-off: 14:00 local (13:00 GMT)
Referee: Alexandre Ruiz (France)
Assistant Referees: Cédric Marchat (France), Tual Trainini (France)
TMO: Philippe Bonhoure (France)