Preview: Leinster v Treviso

Date published: May 6 2016

Leinster head coach Leo Cullen has made four changes in personnel for the Round 22 PRO12 game against Treviso.

It's the same back three as started last weekend against Ulster with Rob Kearney at full-back, captain Isa Nacewa on the right wing and Dave Kearney, who celebrated 100 caps last weekend, on the left.

Garry Ringrose, who was short listed for an IRUPA Young Player of the Year Award earlier this week, starts in the centre for his 20th appearance of the season beside Ben Te'o. Eoin Reddan comes in to the half-backs to partner Johnny Sexton.

In the front row there is one change with Mike Ross coming in for Tadhg Furlong, with both Jack McGrath and Richardt Strauss retained. Behind them, Devin Toner is joined by Clontarf man Mick Kearney in the second row.

Rhys Ruddock makes his 18th start of the campaign for Leinster at blindside flanker. The 25-year-old has finished all but three of the games that he has started this season.

Jordi Murphy comes into the back row at openside in place of the injured Josh van der Flier, while vice-captain Jamie Heaslip continues from the base of the scrum.

Leinster require a maximum point win to guarantee a home spot in the play-offs, less if Connacht do not beat Glasgow Warriors.

Meanwhile, there are only two changes made by Treviso head coach Marius Goosen.

Full-back will be Jayden Hayward, while on the wings are Ludovico Nitoglia and Angelo Esposito. Tommaso Iannone and Alberto Sgarbi partner up in the centres while the half-backs are Edoardo Gori at scrum-half and Luke McLean at fly-half.

The front row will consist of Matteo Zanusso, Ornel Gega and Simone Ferrari. Locks are Marco Fuser and Filo Paulo. Finally, the back row sees Francesco Minto, Alessandro Zanni and Abraham Steyn combine.

Form: Leinster's last six matches have all been won by the home side on the day whilst the Leinstermen are the only side with a perfect played ten, won ten record this season. Treviso climbed above Zebre in the table for the first time this season after their last minute victory over Connacht in round 21, but with just one point separating the two teams, Treviso will be looking for the results from Parma in the race for the Italian Champions Cup qualification spot. Treviso's only previous victory over Leinster came on their very first meeting in the PRO12 at Stadio Monigo in September 2010.

The teams:

Leinster: 15 Rob Kearney, 14 Isa Nacewa (c), 13 Garry Ringrose, 12 Ben Te’o, 11 Dave Kearney, 10 Johnny Sexton, 9 Eoin Reddan, 8 Jamie Heaslip, 7 Jordi Murphy, 6 Rhys Ruddock, 5 Mick Kearney, 4 Devin Toner, 3 Mike Ross, 2 Richardt Strauss, 1 Jack McGrath
Replacements: 16 Sean Cronin, 17 Peter Dooley, 18 Tadhg Furlong, 19 Ross Molony, 20 Dominic Ryan, 21 Luke McGrath, 22 Cathal Marsh, 23 Noel Reid

Treviso: 15 Jayden Hayward, 14 Ludovico Nitoglia, 13 Tommaso Iannone, 12 Alberto Sgarbi, 11 Angelo Esposito, 10 Luke McLean, 9 Edoardo Gori, 8 Abraham Steyn, 7 Alessandro Zanni (c), 6 Francesco Minto, 5 Filo Paulo, 4 Marco Fuser, 3 Simone Ferrari, 2 Ornel Gega, 1 Matteo Zanusso
Replacements: 16 Luca Bigi, 17 Matteo Muccignat, 18 Salesi Manu, 19 Marco Lazzaroni, 20 Andrea De Marchi, 21 Alberto Lucchese, 22 James Ambrosini, 23 Enrico Bacchin

Date: Saturday, May 7
Kick-off: 15:00 BST (14:00 GMT)
Venue: RDS Arena
Referee: Ben Whitehouse (Wales)
Assistant Referees: TBC