Preview: Leinster v Montpellier

Date published: January 20 2012

Montpellier have not held back in their selection for their Pool finale against Leinster at the RDS on Saturday, with Mamuka Gorgodze returning.

Montpellier have not held back in their selection for their Heineken Cup Pool finale against Leinster on Saturday, with Mamuka Gorgodze returning.

Montpol go into the game against the holders knowing that victory would hand them a slim chance of finishing with enough points to drop into the last-eight of the Amlin Challenge Cup.

And they have made a host of changes to the side that defeated Bath last week as Gorgodze joins Francois Trinh-Duc, Lucas Amorosino, Julien Tomas, Yoan Audrin, Paul Bosch, Martin Bustos Moyano, Fulgence Ouedraogo, Alex Tulou, Drickus Hancke, George Jgenti, Agustin Creevy and Na'ama Leleimalefaga in the starting XV.

Meanwhile, Leo Cullen, who is set to make his 170th appearance for the province, captains a Leinster side which shows a number of changes to the side from last weekend's win in Glasgow.

Cullen packs down alongside Damian Browne at lock while Jamie Heaslip makes his 50th Heineken Cup appearance and is named alongside Sean O'Brien and Rhys Ruddock.

Jamie Hagan makes his Heineken Cup debut and starts in the front row alongside fellow 2007 U20 Grand Slam winning prop Cian Healy as well as the returning Richardt Strauss.

In the backline, Isaac Boss partners Bank of Ireland Player of the Month Jonathan Sexton at half back, with Eoin O'Malley coming in to partner Gordon D'Arcy (who makes his 199th Leinster appearance on Saturday) in the midfield and Fergus McFadden shifting to wing.

Five Ireland internationals are named on the bench.

The teams:

Leinster: 15 Rob Kearney, 14 Fergus McFadden, 13 Eoin O'Malley, 12 Gordon D'Arcy, 11 Isa Nacewa, 10 Johnny Sexton, 9 Isaac Boss, 8 Jamie Heaslip, 7 Sean O'Brien, 6 Rhys Ruddock, 5 Damian Browne, 4 Leo Cullen, 3 Jamie Hagan, 2 Richardt Strauss, 1 Cian Healy.
Replacements: 16 Sean Cronin, 17 Heinke Van der Merwe, 18 Mike Ross, 19 Devin Toner, 20 Shane Jennings, 21 Eoin Reddan, 22 Ian Madigan, 23 Fionn Carr.

Montpellier: 15 Lucas Amorosino, 14 Timoci Nagusa, 13 Yoan Audrin, 12 Paul Bosch, 11 Martin Bustos Moyano, 10 Francois Trinh-Duc, 9 Julien Tomas, 8 Alex Tulou, 7 Mamuka Gorgodze, 6 Fulgence Ouedraogo, 5 Mickael Demarco, 4 Drickus Hancke, 3 George Jgenti, 2 Agustin Creevy, 1 Na'ama Leleimalefaga.
Replacements: 16 Rassie van Vuuren, 17 Juan Figallo, 18 Maximiliano Bustos, 19 Joe Tuineau, 20 Vassili Bost, 21 Benoit Paillaugue, 22 Santiago Fernandez, 23 Geoffrey Doumayrou.

Date: Saturday, January 21
Kick-off: 13:30
Venue: RDS
Referee: Neil Paterson (Scotland)
Assistant referees: Tim Wigglesworth (England), Robin Goodliffe (England)
Television match official: David Grashoff (England)