Preview: Bath v Ospreys

Date published: February 6 2015

Horacio Agulla will make his 50th appearance for Bath Rugby tomorrow as they host the Ospreys in the LV= Cup.

The game will also see new signing Max Lahiff make his starting debut, having come off the bench in the victory over Harlequins last weekend.

Agulla takes his place at fullback, with Olly Woodburn and Richard Lane out wide on the wings. Matt Banahan shifts to outside centre with Sam Burgess returning to the inside centre shirt, following his England Saxons debut.

Ollie Devoto starts at 10, having also been away with the England Saxons a week ago, and teams up with Will Homer to control proceedings from the half-backs.

Up front, Lahiff makes his first start on the loosehead, alongside Rob Webber at hooker and Kane Palma-Newport on the tight. Experience combines with youth in the second row as club captain Stuart Hooper comes back to partner Tom Ellis. The pack is completed with Carl Fearns named at number eight, and David Sisi and Guy Mercer continuing on the flanks.

There is also good news for winger Semesa Rokoduguni, who could make his return from injury after being named on the bench.

The Ospreys, meanwhile, have named a strong side, with skipper Jonathan Spratt and Josh Matavesi linking up in midfield.

Martin Roberts and Sam Davies will be tasked with running things at half-back, while Fijian second row Tevita Cavubati will be hoping to impress coach Steve Tandy.

Bath: 15 Horacio Agulla, 14 Olly Woodburn, 13 Matt Banahan, 12 Sam Burgess, 11 Richard Lane, 10 Ollie Devoto, 9 Will Homer, 8 Carl Fearns, 7 Guy Mercer, 6 David Sisi, 5 Tom Ellis, 4 Stuart Hooper (c), 3 Kane Palma-Newport, 3 Kane Palma-Newport, 2 Rob Webber, 1 Max Lahiff
Replacements: 16 Tom Dunn, 17 Beno Obano, 18 Henry Thomas, 19 Alafoti Fa’osiliva, 20 Leroy Houston, 21 Chris Cook, 22 Luke Arscott, 23 Semesa Rokoduguni

Ospreys: 15 Richard Fussell, 14 Tom Grabham, 13 Jonathan Spratt (c), 12 Josh Matavesi, 11 Aisea Natoga, 10 Sam Davies, 9 Martin Roberts, 8 Joe Bearman, 7 Sam Lewis, 6 Olly Cracknell, 5 Rhodri Hughes, 4 Tevita Cavubati, 3 Cai Griffiths, 2 Scott Otten, 1 Marc Thomas
Replacements: 16 Matthew Dwyer, 17 Duncan Jones, 18 Daniel Suter, 19 Tyler Ardron, 20 Ieuan Jones, 21 Tom Habberfield, 22 Ben John, 23 Hanno Dirksen

Date: Saturday, February 7
Venue: Recreation Ground, Bath
Kick-off: 15.00 GMT
Referee: Dean Richards