Preview: Amlin Challenge Cup Friday

Date published: November 17 2011

Stade Français and Sale Sharks will be looking for big victories when Round Two of the Amlin Challenge Cup continues on Friday.

Stade Français and Sale Sharks will be looking for victories when Round Two of the Amlin Challenge Cup continues.

The Paris giants go into the fixture on the back of a key away victory at Worcester in the opening weekend and will fancy their chances of picking up a full five points against one of the minnows.

Byron Kelleher and Paul Warwick form a strong half-back pairing while former Brumby Francis Fainifo wears the fourteen jersey alongside outside centre and ex-Wallaby Morgan Turinui.

The teams:

Stade Français: 15 Alex Rokokaro, 14 Francis Fainifo, 13 Morgan Turinui, 12 Jules Palisson, 11 Djibril Camara, 10 Paul Warwick, 9 Byron Kelleher, 8 David Lyons, 7 Pierre Rabadan, 6 Antoine Burban, 5 Gerhard Mostert, 4 Alexandre Flanquart, 3 Rabah Slimani, 2 Laurent Sempere, 1 Olivier Milloud.
Replacements: 16 Remi Bonfils, 17 Stan Wright, 18 Benjamin Chabert, 19 Scott Lavalla, 20 Arthur Chollon, 21 Jerome Fillol, 22 Julien Arias, 23 Hugo Bonneval.

Bucuresti: 15 Florin Vlaicu, 14 Ionut Niacsu, 13 Adrian Barbuliceanu, 12 Cristian Dinis, 11 Marian Apostol, 10 Ionut Florea, 9 Grigoras Diaconescu, 8 Daniel Ianus, 7 Viorel Lucaci, 6 Mihai Macovei, 5 Marius Danila, 4 Cosmin Ratiu, 3 Nicolae Nere, 2 Andrei Radoi, 1 Madalin Baraulea.
Replacements: 16 Eugen Capatana, 17 Andrei Ursache, 18 Vlad Badalicescu, 19 Cristian Munteanu, 20 Bogdan Petreanu, 21 Florin Surugiu, 22 Florin Fantanaru, 23 Costi Gheara.

Date: Friday, November 18
Kick-off: 19:00
Venue: Stade Charlety
Referee: Luke Pearce (England)

Sale Sharks v Rugby Club La Vila

Andy Powell will captain a much-changed Sale Sharks side against Rugby Club La Vila.

International number eight Powell is one of only seven players retained from their opening defeat to Brive and plays alongisde Richie Vernon and Kearnan Myall in the back-row.

James Gaskell, Sam Tuitupou and David Seymour drop to the bench, with lock Fraser McKenzie and prop Tony Buckley the only other players retained up front. Meanwhile, Rob Miller, Johnny Leota, Tom Brady and Will Addison keep their starting places in the backs.

Miller though shifts to fly-half with Addison at 15.

The teams:

Sale Sharks: 15 Will Addison, 14 Tom Brady, 13 Johnny Leota, 12 Jordan Davies, 11 Andy Higgins, 10 Rob Miller, 9 Cillian Willis, 8 Andy Powell, 7 Richie Vernon, 6 Kearnan Myall, 5 Wame Lewaravu, 4 Fraser McKenzie, 3 Tony Buckley, 2 Marc Jones, 1 Vadim Cobilas.
Replacements: 16 Tommy Taylor, 17 Lee Imiolek, 18 Henry Thomas, 19 James Gaskell, 20 David Seymour, 21 Will Cliff, 22 Luther Burrell, 23 Sam Tuitupou.

Rugby Club La Vila: 15 Edu Sorribes Ramirez, 14 Javi Carrion Llorens, 13 James Knight, 12 Nathan Reid, 11 Marcos Poggi, 10 Nick McCashin, 9 Hernan Quirelli, 8 Matthew Cook, 7 Jarrid Els, 6 Henry Davies , 5 Mike Walker fitton, 4 Thom Cleary, 3 Joe Hutchinson, 2 Jon Phipps, 1 Diego Vazquez Orrego.
Replacements: 16 Pablo Previtera, 17 Enrique Fuster, 18 Pitu Diez Samper, 19 Kevin Hansen Ruiz, 20 Fredi Gonzales, 21 Alexis Hebrard, 22 Juanma Quirante Carmona, 23 Tim Evans.

Date: Friday, November 18
Kick-off: 19:45
Venue: Edgeley Park
Referee: Alan Falzone (Italy)