Pools drawn for Cape Town Sevens

Date published: December 5 2016

The draw for this weekend's Cape Town Sevens has been announced, with hosts South Africa facing Australia, Russia and USA.

Neil Powell's charges head Pool A and will be eager to back up their Dubai triumph after they beat Fiji in the final in the opening series leg.

Fiji are in Pool B with France, Kenya and Japan while England have been drawn alongside New Zealand, Argentina and Canada in Pool C.

Finally, Pool D will see Wales, Scotland, Samoa and invitational team Uganda face off at the Cape Town Stadium, which will be sold out.

Pools for Cape Town Sevens

Pool A: South Africa, Australia, Russia, USA
Pool B: Fiji, France, Kenya, Japan
Pool C: England, New Zealand, Argentina, Canada
Pool D: Wales, Scotland, Samoa, Uganda