Pools confirmed for London Sevens

Date published: May 11 2015

World Rugby has confirmed the pool draw for this week's London Sevens at Twickenham, the ninth and final round of this season's Sevens World Series.

Fiji's triumph in Glasgow means they now lead the overall standings, five points ahead of South Africa and a further three up on third-placed New Zealand.

They have been drawn alongside Canada, Argentina and Samoa while defending series champions New Zealand will take on Australia, as well as Wales and Japan. Hosts England head Pool C and face Scotland, Kenya and Brazil. USA, meanwhile, will play South Africa, France and Portugal.

2014/15 carries added significance because the top-ranked sides in the series qualify directly for the Olympic Games in Rio. Following their efforts in Glasgow, South Africa, Fiji and New Zealand have all confirmed their place, with just the fourth and final spot still be decided between this weekend's hosts and Australia.

London Sevens

Pool A: Fiji, Canada, Argentina, Samoa
Pool B: New Zealand, Australia, Wales, Japan
Pool C: England, Scotland, Kenya, Brazil
Pool D: USA, South Africa, France, Portugal

Current standings

1 Fiji – 147
2 South Africa – 142
3 New Zealand – 139
4 England – 117
5 Australia – 101