Pietersen to start at 10 for Sharks

Date published: September 10 2015

Sharks head coach Gary Gold has made three changes to his starting XV for Saturday's clash with Western Province in Durban.

After missing last week’s match against the Pumas, Odwa Ndungane returns to fitness and has been selected at full-back with Joe Pietersen shifted closer to the action at fly-half. 

The only other changes see Jean-Luc du Preez in for injured twin Daniel on the blindside flank and Thomas du Toit comes in for Dale Chadwick to start at loosehead prop this week.

Sharks: 15 Odwa Ndungane, 14 Wandile Mjekevu, 13 Paul Jordaan, 12 Andre Esterhuizen, 11 S’bura Sithole, 10 Joe Pietersen, 9 Cobus Reinach, 8 Philip van der Walt, 7 Jean-Luc du Preez, 6 Francois Kleinhans, 5 Marco Wentzel (c), 4 Etienne Oosthuizen, 3 Gerhard Engelbrecht, 2 Monde Hadebe, 1 Thomas du Toit. 
Replacements: 16 Franco Marais, 17 Dale Chadwick, 18 Dave McDuling, 19 Christiaan de Bruin, 20 Michael Claassens, 21 Heimar Williams, 22 Garth April.

Date: Saturday, September 12
Kick-off: 17:05 local (15:05 GMT)
Venue: Kings Park, Durban
Referee: Rasta Rasivhenge
Assistant referees: Cwengile Jadezweni, Sindile Ngcese
Television match official: Willie Vos