Peyper to referee Super Rugby Final

Date published: June 30 2015

1022.6666666666666x767__origin__0x0_Jaco_Peyper_referee_Stormers_v_Brumbies_SR_2015

South Africa's Jaco Peyper has been appointed as the referee for Saturday's Super Rugby Final between the Hurricanes and Highlanders.

The assistant referees for the showdown in Wellington are New Zealand's Glen Jackson and South Africa's Craig Joubert, with another New Zealander Ben Skeen appointed as the television match official.

This will be the first time that Peyper takes charge of a final. The 35-year-old was not on duty during the semi-finals with the last match he refereed being the Finals Series play-off between the Stormers and the Brumbies in Cape Town on June 20.

Jackson refereed the Hurricanes' 29-9 semi-final win over the Brumbies, while while Skeen was the TMO in that clash, and Joubert controlled the Highlanders' 35-17 defeat of the Waratahs in Sydney.

Hurricanes v Highlanders @ Westpac Stadium, Wellington

Date: Saturday 4 July
Kick-off: 19:35 local, 07:35 GMT, 09:35 SAST, 17:35 AEST
Referee: Jaco Peyper (South Africa)
Assistant Referees: Glen Jackson (New Zealand), Craig Joubert (South Africa)
TMO: Ben Skeen (New Zealand)

COMMENTS