Perese earns Reds debut

Date published: March 9 2017

The Reds have named their side to take on the Crusaders at Suncorp Stadium on Saturday.

The Reds have made three changes to the starting side for this weekend’s match, with recent debutants lock Izack Rodda and wing Izaia Perese in line for their run-on debuts after strong performances off the bench in the opening stages of the competition.

Last year’s Pilecki Medal runner up, Hendrik Tui, has also been promoted to the starting side at blindside flanker for the first time this season.

Lock Kane Douglas, flanker Adam Korczyk and wing Chris Kuridrani have been moved from the starting side to the reserves.

Reds: 15 Karmichael Hunt, 14 Izaia Perese, 13 Samu Kerevi, 12 Duncan Paia’aua, 11 Eto Nabuli, 10 Quade Cooper, 9 Nick Frisby, 8 Scott Higginbotham, 7 George Smith, 6 Hendrik Tui, 5 Izack Rodda, 4 Rob Simmons, 3 Sam Talakai, 2 Stephen Moore, 1 James Slipper (c)
Replacements: 16 Andrew Ready, 17 Sef Fa’agase, 18 Taniela Tupou, 19 Kane Douglas, 20 Adam Korczyk, 21 James Tuttle, 22 Jake McIntyre, 23 Chris Kuridrani

Date: Saturday, March 11
Venue: Suncorp Stadium, Brisbane
Kick-off: 21:45 local (08:45 GMT)
Referee: William Houston (Australia)
Assistant Referees: Nicholas Berry (Australia), Damon Murphy (Australia)
TMO: George Ayoub (Australia)