No changes from Bulls

Date published: March 5 2015

1022.6666666666666x767__origin__0x0_Bulls_scrum-half_Piet_van_Zyl

Bulls head coach Frans Ludeke has named the same starting line-up from last weekend's win to take on the Cheetahs in Bloemfontein on Saturday.

A narrow victory over the Sharks has given the side from Pretoria a much-needed boost ahead of their first away game of the 2015 competition.

Ludeke only made one change to the bench, where scrum-half Piet van Zyl returns to Bloemfontein to face his former Super Rugby franchise.

"We finally found the momentum we were looking for in the opening rounds of the competition against the Sharks and managed four tries," Ludeke said.

"We will need the confidence and rhythm picked up on the weekend against the Cheetahs. They are one of the early front runners and will be full of self-belief. I am happy to name the same team. This is not only a vote of confidence, but we are also blessed with no injuries, something that hampered our consistency in the first couple of weeks."

Bulls: 15 Jesse Kriel, 14 Bjorn Basson, 13 JJ Engelbrecht, 12 Jan Serfontein, 11 Francois Hougaard, 10 Handré Pollard, 9 Rudy Paige, 8 Pierre Spies (c), 7 Pieter Labuschagne, 6 Deon Stegmann, 5 Victor Matfield, 4 Jacques du Plessis, 3 Trevor Nyakane, 2 Adriaan Strauss, 1 Morné Mellett.
Replacements: 16 Callie Visagie, 17 Dean Greyling, 18 Marcel van der Merwe, 19 Grant Hattingh, 20 Hanro Liebenberg, 21 Tian Schoeman, 22 Piet van Zyl, 23 Jurgen Visser.

Date: Saturday, 7 March
Kick-off: 17:05 local (15:05 GMT, 02:05 AEDT, 04:05 NZDT)
Venue: Free State Stadium, Bloemfontein
Referee: Stuart Berry (South Africa)
Assistant referees: Jaco van Heerden (South Africa), Lourens van der Merwe (South Africa)
Television match official: Johan Greeff (South Africa)

COMMENTS