No changes for Hurricanes

Date published: May 15 2013

The Hurricanes have named an unchanged line-up for their Super Rugby clash with the Chiefs at Westpac Stadium on Friday.

The Hurricanes have announced an unchanged line-up for their Super Rugby fixture against the reigning champion Chiefs in Wellington.

Due to the absence of captain and centre Conrad Smith due to concussion, number eight Victor Vito will once again be the stand-in 'Canes captain.

All Black Smith, who was knocked out in the 48-14 loss at the Bulls, is setting his sights on returning for the clash with the Brumbies on Friday, May 31.

In a personal milestone, blindside flanker Faifili Levave will make his 50th appearances for the Hurricanes when he faces his old side on Friday.

Hurricanes: 15 Andre Taylor, 14 Alapati Leiua, 13 Reynold Lee-Lo, 12 Tim Bateman, 11 Julian Savea, 10 Beauden Barrett, 9 TJ Perenara, 8 Victor Vito (captain), 7 Jack Lam, 6 Faifili Levave, 5 Jason Eaton, 4 Jeremy Thrush, 3 Ben May, 2 Ash Dixon, 1 Ben Franks.
Replacements: 16 Reggie Goodes, 17 Jeffery Toomaga-Allen, 18 James Broadhurst, 19 Brad Shields, 20 Chris Smylie, 21 Tusi Pisi, 22 James Marshall.

Date: Friday, May 17
Kick-off: 19:35 local (08:35 BST, 07:35 GMT)
Venue: Westpac Stadium
Referee: Lourens van der Merwe (South Africa)
Assistant referees: Garratt Williamson (New Zealand), Sheldon Eden-Whaitiri (New Zealand)
Television match official: Glenn Newman (New Zealand)