Namibia change eight for Tonga

Date published: September 28 2015

Namibia head coach Phil Davies has made eight changes to his starting XV for Tuesday's Pool C clash with Tonga in Exeter.

In the backline, Exeter Chiefs fullback Chrysander Botha will wear the number 15 jersey while Johan Tromp, who started in that position against New Zealand, moves to the right wing where he replaces David Philander.

Danie van Wyk comes in at outside centre for JC Greyling while Russell van Wyk starts on the left win in place of Conrad Marais and Eneill Buitendag is preferred to Eugene Jantjies at scrum-half.

Up front, Renaldo Bothma replaces Leneve Damens at number eight and Rohan Kitshoff comes in for Tinus du Plessis on the flank where he will partner the team's captain Jacques Burger.

The final changes sees Janco Venter taking over from Pieter-Jan van Lill at lock and Casper Viviers replaces Jaco Engels at loosehead prop.

Namibia: 15 Chrysander Botha, 14 Johan Tromp, 13 Danie Van Wyk, 12 Johan Deysel, 11 Russel Van Wyk, 10 Theuns Kotze, 9 Eneill Buitendag, 8 Renaldo Bothma, 7 Rohan Kitshoff, 6 Jacques Burger (c), 5 Tjiuee Uanivi, 4 Janco Venter, 3 Johannes Coetzee, 2 Torsten Van Jaarsveld, 1 Casper Viviers. 
Replacements: 16 Louis van der Westhuizen, 17 Johnny Redelinghuys, 18 AJ De Klerk, 19 Tinus Du Plessis, 20 PJ Van Lill, 21 Damian Stevens, 22 Darryl De La Harpe, 23 David Philander.

Date: Tuesday, September 29
Venue: Sandy Park, Exeter
Kick-off: 16:45 local (15:45 GMT)
Referee: Glen Jackson (New Zealand)
Assistant Referees: Chris Pollock (New Zealand), Federico Anselmi (Argentina)
TMO: Ben Skeen (New Zealand)