Nacewa takes over from Kearney

Date published: November 27 2015

Leinster have made a late change to their team for their PRO12 clash against Ulster on Friday.

Full-back Rob Kearney felt tightness in his hamstring after the Captain's Run on Thursday and despite treatment in the afternoon and again this morning, Leinster Head Coach Leo Cullen, in consultation with the medical team and with Kearney himself, felt it prudent not to risk him for the game.

As a result Isa Nacewa comes in at full-back. Jamie Heaslip will retain the captaincy, having led the team all week and during the Captain's Run yesterday.

Leinster (revised): 15 Isa Nacewa, 14 Zane Kirchner, 13 Ben Te'o, 12 Ian Madigan, 11 Luke Fitzgerald, 10 Johnny Sexton, 9 Luke McGrath, 8 Jamie Heaslip (c), 7 Josh van der Flier, 6 Rhys Ruddock, 5 Mike McCarthy, 4 Devin Toner, 3 Tadhg Furlong, 2 Sean Cronin, 1 Jack McGrath.
Replacements: 16 James Tracy, 17 Peter Dooley, 18 Martin Moore, 19 Ross Molony, 20 Dominic Ryan, 21 Eoin Reddan, 22 Noel Reid, 23 Garry Ringrose.

Ulster: 15 Peter Nelson, 14 Andrew Trimble, 13 Darren Cave, 12 Stuart McCloskey, 11 Craig Gilroy, 10 Paddy Jackson, 9 Ruan Pienaar, 8 Nick Williams, 7 Sean Reidy, 6 Robbie Diack, 5 Dan Tuohy, 4 Iain Henderson, 3 Wiehahn Herbst, 2 Rory Best (c), 1 Kyle McCall.
Replacements: 16 Rob Herring, 17 Andrew Warwick, 18 Ricky Lutton, 19 Roger Wilson, 20 Chris Henry, 21 Paul Marshall, 22 Ian Humphreys, 23 Louis Ludik.

Date: Friday, November 27
Venue: RDS Arena
Kick-off: 19:35 GMT
Referee: John Lacey (IRFU)
Assistant Referees: Andy Brace, Olly Hodges (both IRFU)
TMO: Dermot Moloney (IRFU)