Mvovo back to face Bulls

Date published: August 25 2016

The Sharks have made a couple of changes to their side to take on the Blue Bulls in Durban this weekend.

In the forwards, Franco Marais replaces Chiliboy Ralepelle as a rotational change at hooker. Jean-Luc du Preez returns to the starting loose-forward trio with Philip van der Walt moving back to number eight from the flank after Tera Mthembu suffered a knee injury last week against Boland.

In the backline, Lukhanyo Am will start at thirteen after returning from injury. He replaces Heimar Williams.

After being released by the Springboks Lwazi Mvovo returns to the left wing at the expense of S’bura Sithole who drops to the bench. 

Sharks: 15 Curwin Bosch, 14 Odwa Ndungane, 13 Lukhanyo Am, 12 Andre Esterhuizen, 11 Lwazi Mvovo, 10 Inny Radebe, 9 Stefan Ungerer, 8 Philip van der Walt, 7 Jean-Luc du Preez, 6 Keegan Daniel (c), 5 Ruan Botha, 4 Etienne Oosthuizen, 3 Thomas du Toit, 2 Franco Marais, 1 Dale Chadwick
Replacements: 16 Chiliboy Ralepelle, 17 John-Hubert Meyer, 18 JC Astle, 19 Jean Deysel, 20 Hanco Venter, 21 S'bura Sithole, 22 Rhyno Smith

Date: Saturday, August 27
Venue: Kings Park, Durban
Kick-off: 18:10 (16:10 GMT)
Referee: Marius van der Westhuizen
Assistant referees: AJ Jacobs, Ricus van der Hoven
TMO: Marius Jonker