Murphy out for 6-9 months as Ireland call up six

Date published: November 7 2016

Ireland have added a further six players to the squad of 34 originally named ahead of the Test against New Zealand in Chicago.

Ireland face Canada at the Aviva Stadium in Dublin on Saturday.

Niyi Adeolokun, Tiernan O'Halloran (both Connacht), Dave Kilcoyne, Jack O'Donoghue, Darren Sweetnam (all Munster) and Dan Leavy (Leinster) have joined the squad on Monday at Carton House.

Jordi Murphy leaves the squad after damaging the ACL in his left knee which rules him out of action for between six to nine months. 

There were no other injury concerns to report from national camp following the game in Soldier Field. There are nine uncapped players in the extended 39 man squad.

Ireland Squad: Niyi Adeolukun, Finlay Bealham, Rory Best (c), Joey Carbery, Sean Cronin, Ultan Dillane, Keith Earls, Tadgh Furlong, Craig Gilroy, Cian Healy, Jamie Heaslip, Iain Henderson, Robbie Henshaw, Billy Holland, Paddy Jackson, Rob Kearney, Dave Kilcoyne, Dan Leavy, Kieran Marmion, Luke Marshall, Jack McGrath, Luke McGrath, Conor Murray, Sean O'Brien, Jack O'Donoghue, Tiernan O'Halloran, Peter O'Mahony, Jared Payne, Garry Ringrose, Donnacha Ryan, John Ryan, Jonathan Sexton, CJ Stander, Darren Sweetnam, Devin Toner, James Tracy, Andrew Trimble, Josh van der Flier, Simon Zebo